Reviews for Illustrator Training Class - Introduction 

Request Information

We'll provide you personalized
training options right away.

Illustrator Training Class - Introduction Reviews

Reviews of Illustrator Training Class - Introduction

All participants in our Illustrator Training Class - Introduction have an opportunity to provide feedback as a part of their course. Below you’ll find reviews from clients specific to this Illustrator Training Class - Introduction. We collect more detailed evaluations covering the instructor, materials, and classroom environment which are also available for you to review before enrolling.

References for Illustrator Training Class - Introduction

We have more than 1,000 clients willing to serve as references for our Illustrator Training Class - Introduction. If you want to talk with a previous training client who has taken Illustrator Training Class - Introduction at American Graphics Institute, contact us and we’ll be happy to provide you with additional references.

5 out of 5 stars from 139 reviewers

Rating: 5 / 5

"Fantastic Illustrator workshop! Loved it."
Danielle A - May 4, 2017

Rating: 4 / 5

"Instructor really knows Illustrator well and was patient and clear. For students wanting to bring a lunch in, the break-room could be larger."
Deborah A - May 4, 2017

Rating: 4 / 5

raluca G - April 21, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

Mary C - April 6, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

Mariah R - April 6, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

Andrew S - March 9, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

Christopher L - March 9, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

Marcus B - March 9, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

Kelianne M - March 7, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

Alexa M - March 7, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

Lianne T - February 13, 2017

Rating: 4 / 5

Amy B - February 7, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg was lively and engaging for the Illustrator training. Great instructor!"
Miles D - February 3, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

Valerie L - January 12, 2017

Rating: 4 / 5

"The Illustrator class was good. It was nice to have the materials needed for the exercises made available as part of the class."
Lauren P - January 9, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"This Adobe Illustrator class was wonderful. The professor was patient, helpful, clear and knowledgable."
Caroline F - January 6, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"Excellent instructor and very informative course presentation. I learned so much about Illustrator."
Tara R - January 6, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

natalia s - January 6, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

Meredith B - December 6, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

KRISTIN P - December 6, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"What a fantastic learning experience. Patti was patient, efficient and really shared her knowledge about the software. I am looking forward to taking another class!"
Stefanie B - November 23, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"The Illustrator training with Justine was great. She was exceptionally knowledgeable of the subject, extremely organized and prepared, communicated the subject matter easily, and is a very nice person too. She kept her energy level and enthusiasm up throughout the entire day. She was quick to ascertain what information was most relevant to my workplace and offer solutions. I was very impressed with her entire presentation. I went in to this class with little to no understanding of how to do much of anything in Illustrator and left with a clear understanding of skill sets that I could immediately utilize in my workplace. The PDF coursebook will be a very valuable reference and review tool. Comfortable environment, computers are fast and new, and worked without any glitches at all."
William E - November 17, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Donna was a great instructor and taught me a lot about Illustrator."
Diane K - November 10, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"The digital books are good as a reference but as with all ebooks I miss being able to take notes in them."
Betty Ann Z - November 10, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Awesome course, so informative and relevant to my career! The activities provided are a great resource! Thank you!"
Stefanie O - November 8, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Jena R - November 8, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Our teacher was really good at explaining everything and made the learning material fun. Answered my questions clearly (and I had alot of questions). Overall great class, would recommend."
Melissa L - October 6, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"I got more than I thought I would out of this course. For two days I definitely learned a lot and I am excited to come back and take the intermediate Illustrator course."
Amanda B - October 6, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Amazing class! Donna went above and beyond. She answered questions about everyday problems with AI. Clean classroom and office. Friendly staff. Great Learning Enviorment!"
Smythe-Anne B - October 6, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Ashley M - October 6, 2016

Rating: 4 / 5

Crystal I - September 27, 2016

Rating: 3 / 5

"Rhonda was a good instructor in that she seemed to have a real desire for you to exceed and wanted to answer your questions and concerns. She was patient when we weren't quite getting it. The most interesting part of the class was when we did an exercise that was not part of the book. It was slightly more advanced then most of the exercises in the book that was supplied. It was an exercise that I was actually proud to show my wife after we were done and it really helped gain skill in gradients and patterns."
Kevin K - September 22, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"The teacher, David, definitely made sure that we were following along and actively worked to fix any issues we came across. I thought the samples and exercises were very useful."
Alice C. - September 14, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"David has been great. Extremely knowledgeable and informative. We've been able to move very quickly, and thoroughly through a number of different topics. Very nice guy as well."
John W. - September 14, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"I appreciated how much we covered in this class. I found I sometimes got behind and had to ask Heather to walk through how she used certain tools a second time, which she would do. She is obviously very knowledgable and was happy to answer any questions. She was a great teacher and I would recommend her to my colleagues."
Ashley C. - September 9, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"My instructor, Ms. Gross, was always willing to explain any problem areas I was having; this allowed me to be comfortable in the class and although I am not a genius as yet, I will get there with much practice"
Gloria H. - September 9, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Some of the lesson files I was given for the class on the thumb drive were corrupted but the problem was solved quickly and did not detract from the course."
Jessica M. - September 9, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

John M. - August 25, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

. - August 9, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great instructor, very knowledgable and personable. Learned new skills in the Creative Cloud."
Michael M. - August 9, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"The teacher was enthusiastic and engaging. It was a pleasure to attend this Illustrator course with her. She had a great sense of humor too!"
Maria B. - August 4, 2016

Rating: 4 / 5

paola b. - July 28, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Had this same instructor for several classes....he is great, friendly and very patient. Nice classrooms with new computers."
Hagit M. - July 28, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Was prepared and organized but occasionally goes off on tangents not relevant to lesson or course material."
Michele E. - July 25, 2016

Rating: 4 / 5

Lauren M. - July 7, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Hoai Q. - July 7, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Really enjoyed the class."
Kim D - June 13, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Brian L - June 9, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg was great! He took the time to check in with me before our class to see what specific items I wanted to review. And during the training, allowed me to work on a drawing to see if I got the hang of it. While my training was supposed to be for Illustrator only, he was skilled with other Creative Cloud programs and customized the class to teach me me 3 programs! Thank you so much!"
Kaitlin S - May 26, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"This class was great, thank you so much! Very useful and applicable to my everyday job."
Nikki K - May 5, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Donna was extremely helpful and made sure to assist everyone where they were at in their training."
Julia D - May 5, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Donna was a great instructor! We had a good size class with folks at different levels of learning. Donna did an excellent job making sure everyone was caught up and understanding the task, all while keeping the rest of us engaged. She explained things clearly and continually showed how the exercises could apply to our professions."
Kelly M - May 5, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"This was exactly what I was looking for, a basic introduction to Adobe Illustrator. Our team will benefit from this going forward."
John A - May 5, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Nicole E - April 26, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Mike B - April 26, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Teacher did a great job of clearly explaining how to use each of the tools/techniques. She was very knowledgeable and helpful! I learned a lot from this course, it had great tips and tricks, and good exercises. Patti was a wonderful instructor and I'm looking forward to applying what I learned in my job. Thanks so much!"
Julia C - April 26, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Awesome Adobe Illustrator instructor! Very helpful"
Alisha W - April 14, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great instructor and a great hands on experience, I had so much fun and I learned a lot! I'll be back for the next Illustrator class."
Nicole E - April 7, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Colleen O - April 7, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Laura T - April 7, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"This is the second class I've had with Sean teaching it. I took this Illustrator course online. His presence online matched his in-class instruction. Both were fantastic. His great personality is just as evident via audio. He gave 1 on 1 help on the spot when some of us had trouble grasping a technique and he made the class fun and interesting."
Tracey D - March 16, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"This was the best Illustrator class ever."
Sal L - March 15, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"My instructor was great teacher. He added humor to his teaching, which made it fun and easier to learn illustator."
Hagit M - March 15, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Jennifer T - March 10, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"The instruction was really informative and and the setting was great. Thanks so much. I may take the advanced Illustrator course in the future."
Siobhan M - March 10, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Excellent Illustrator class. I thought that the training exercises were excellent - I really appreciated having to do things myself (after an explanation) as I feel it really helps me cement my learning. Also, questions arise in the doing that help further the learning process."
Mary M - February 19, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"The Illustrator workshop led by Donna was great. She was thorough and clear on all of her instructions. Greatly enjoyed my class - makes me want to take the next level of Illustrator training. This class was so worthwhile and so enjoyable."
Rachel F - February 19, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Erinn O - January 13, 2016

Rating: 4 / 5

Marcia F - January 13, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"The instructor gave great examples on how to use Illustrator in my field. He was very knowledgeable about a lot of things, not just Illustrator or Photoshop. He also had a lot patience when explaining things more then once! The facilities and classroom are very nice."
Michelle R - January 6, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Fantastic job! I felt comfortable, engaged, and learned a lot. Greg was great and I hope to have him teaching another Illustrator class again in the future."
Danielle G - December 1, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Learned Illustrator in a couple of days which is what I needed to do."
Max D - October 1, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Patty's breadth and depth of knowledge in both this and PhotoShop are amazing - and her patience knows no bounds!"
Leila H - September 11, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

"Fabulous instructor. Really made the material simple to understand."
Tracey B - September 11, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

"A really nice, charismatic, enthusiastic, funny, knowledgeable instructor for my Illustrator class. He could go down bunny holes like discussing Pantone colors if you had questions. Really knew a lot."
Thom H - August 13, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Elizabeth D - August 6, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Joy M - August 4, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Kate J - August 4, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Caroline D - July 15, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Kara K - July 9, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

"Patty was a very engaging instructor. At times I wished we went through a few things faster, but it's hard with groups to get everyone moving at the same pace, so unavoidable, largely. "
Christine L - July 9, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Nikki C - July 9, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great foundation Course and Teacher had lots of Experience to correct mistakes and make us realize the shortcuts/easy ways to use illustrator"
Max D - July 9, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Hillary F - June 24, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Clear, patient, conscientious and engaging. I learned a lot."
Anne E - May 14, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"He was thorough, patient, and answered any/all questions we had. GREAT INSTRUCTOR! Very much enjoyed it! "
Chantal C - May 14, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

stephanie k - May 12, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"I have a newer Mac which doesn't have a disk drive, so it would be nice to have the book on a flash drive but I do appreciate the hard copy though!"
Taylor G - May 12, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"great teacher! personable and really helpful!"
Michaela S - April 7, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Nicole R - April 7, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"I have already signed up for the advanced illustrator and the intro and intermediate InDesign."
Karen M - April 7, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Alison C - April 7, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

"Everything about this course was wonderful. I have never taken a class and walked away from it feeling so confident in my skills with the new program. The pace was great and Greg was awesome at answering our questions even when they were more about things that might come up in the advanced class or in a class for another program such as photoshop or indesign. I loved every minute of this class, the labs and everything. Loved this class and for future classes I am going to insist that it be a class from AGI! "
Sarah J - March 24, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Extremely thorough and great knowledge depth."
Celia F - March 3, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very thorough - great!"
Emma W - March 3, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Jean H - March 3, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Marc R - March 3, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very interactive. Did not mind going back to review"
Asad H - March 3, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Thomas S - February 20, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"I've learned so much, I am excited to try out my new skills. Thank you for the very thorough session!"
Bill C - February 10, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Mark T - February 6, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Sally S - January 22, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

Melody B - January 21, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Justine was a great instructor. She was patient with us and very clear. I can't believe how much I learned in 2 days. Would definitely recommend."
Christie G - January 20, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Jessica did a wonderful job of tailoring the lessons to accommodate my level of experience and to the information pertinent to my job."
Meaghan E - January 13, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"AMAZING!"
Lisa L - December 18, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Jared P - December 18, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very good presentation style"
Elizabeth A - December 18, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Better than I expected. So well presented and interesting. The instructor was super helpful and went above and beyond to make sure I got the information I needed for using an older version of Adobe than the others were on. An excellent course I couldn't recommend highly enough."
Daniel B - December 18, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Excellent adult instruction. "
Mary Irene S - December 2, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Marite N - November 22, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"As previously, I found my instructor at AGI to be an extremely knowledgeable and effective, as well as entertaining. I look forward to continuing my instruction in other Adobe Creative Suite topics."
Joanne C - October 29, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Diana E - September 23, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Frank G - July 23, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Karen C - July 23, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Lorraine C - July 23, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Milo R - July 23, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Jenny B - July 23, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Gabe A - May 29, 2014

Rating: 4 / 5

"Loved the way he applied what we learned to each students needs. Did a great job working with each students different levels. Really enjoy this instructor (it was slightly slow for me, but he didn't have a problem when I moved ahead to have added practice time)"
Stephanie M - May 29, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg did a great job!"
Ara H - May 28, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Diane C - May 28, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg is an excellent instructor; I hope I can take more training wit him in the future."
Doreen M - May 28, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Jerron was very patient."
Ginney M - May 6, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Angela H - May 6, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

dana p - April 16, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Ben S - April 16, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"So excited I am on my way to be a rockstar with this program because of her teaching! Thank you!"
Kerrie M - April 16, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Merissa C - March 18, 2014

Rating: 4 / 5

Catherine G - March 17, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Julia T - March 17, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Rosanna H - March 17, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Danielle W - February 25, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very kind, patient and explained in detail and informative. His voice was pleasant to listen to the course."
Tatiana S - December 16, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Kristen S - December 2, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

"great instructor. will certainly look to take additional classes down the road."
Guy C - November 18, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Deanna G - September 16, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great teacher. Great session. Glad that the class was small in number."
David M - September 16, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Nina V - August 11, 2013

A total of 139 user reviews

Questions about Illustrator Classes?

Call the American Graphics Institute location nearest you:

Boston: 781-376-6044

New York City: 212-922-1206

Philadelphia: 610-228-0951

Toll free: 800-851-9237