Reviews for Illustrator Training Class - Advanced 

Request Information

We'll provide you personalized
training options right away.

Illustrator Training Class - Advanced Reviews

Reviews of Illustrator Training Class - Advanced

All participants in our Illustrator Training Class - Advanced have an opportunity to provide feedback as a part of their course. Below you’ll find reviews from clients specific to this Illustrator Training Class - Advanced. We collect more detailed evaluations covering the instructor, materials, and classroom environment which are also available for you to review before enrolling.

References for Illustrator Training Class - Advanced

We have more than 1,000 clients willing to serve as references for our Illustrator Training Class - Advanced. If you want to talk with a previous training client who has taken Illustrator Training Class - Advanced at American Graphics Institute, contact us and we’ll be happy to provide you with additional references.

5 out of 5 stars from 31 reviewers

Rating: 5 / 5

"My advanced Illustrator training with Patti was greta. She provided crystal-clear instructions on Illustrator tools and features and then fine-tuned the lessons to show how they were applicable to jobs I routinely work on. She had many great time-saving features and offered cool tips and tricks that will increase productivity. Patti was incredibly patient and didn't mind when I asked questions that sometimes went in a different direction. It was so informative and enjoyable! I've taken 10 classes at AGI and this is the last of them for me and my co-worker. I hated to see the course end as they were all good! I did this course from my home and had no issues with my older model computer or my network connection. Everything worked perfectly."
Sharon S - January 18, 2018

Rating: 1 / 5

"The advanced Illustrator class was exceptional. For the record, this was was my first course since learning on an Apple Classic computer in 1991. Was a little leery beforehand about an online course, but must say that it was an exceptional experience! I wasn't sure about my level of experience or knowledge, but Greg made me and the other students comfortable. Can't wait to take Advanced Photoshop! The exercises worked nicely with the new skills, as I now have the work docs to refer back to. I did course online from my home office."
Luis L - November 30, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

" "
Jeff R - November 2, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"The advanced Adobe Illustrator course with Donna was great! She knows AI very well. My keyboard was kind of dirty at the start of the class, but someone came in and cleaned them and the displays which was helpful. "
Scott B - September 27, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"Justine was an amazing instructor for the advanced illustrator training. Her realtime experience proved quite valuable in helping me understand some advanced capabilities in Illustrator. Her teaching methodology was clear and concise. I truly appreciate her taking the time to make sure everything was clear to me and being available to answer questions I may have going forward. I enjoyed the class so much that I'm now signed up for an InDesign class in a few weeks! "
christine b - September 27, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"Even though I ended up being the only person in the advanced Illustrator class, it was still run just for me. I was a bit nervous that I might not have remembered enough of the material from the introductory class but Kevin was very reassuring and helpful. He taught at a pace that was very comfortable, so it reinforced the first class and let me learn more advanced topics."
GLORIA H - September 21, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"I took an advanced Illustrator class with Greg. H is an excellent instructor and has a gift for teaching. This was the 2nd course I took with him. He explains in detail and shows ways in which the concept we are learning may be applied to a design. "
Ann Marie N - August 25, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"Bill was very nice and easy to follow as we learned Illustrator. We covered a lot of material in the advanced Illustrator course and questions were answered really well. He did have a few tangents on specific topics but still a good teacher. "
Sarah T - July 27, 2017

Rating: 4 / 5

" "
C T - June 12, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

Cathrine R - May 15, 2017

Rating: 4 / 5

"I had a great one-on-one Illustrator course with Jonathan. He tailored the class to fit my specific needs, and focused on specific things that I wanted to learn. Very knowledgeable!"
Ashley D - February 24, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"Good courses to get you started in practicing Illustrator. This was a a well-structured course offering good work potential."
christina s - December 21, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Jill J - October 4, 2016

Rating: 4 / 5

"Fantastic class. Detailed to have reference materials and exercises on a supplied USB drive."
Lidia S - October 3, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Glen G. - June 30, 2016

Rating: 4 / 5

"My instructor was informative, approachable, and the delivery of the project-based course content maintained my attention. History and instructor/student-demonstrated lessons were interestin. His mini-lessons and acronyms were appropriate, memorable, and useful. He provided some materials to students enrolled in the class when materials relevant to lessons proved to be inaccessible at the time of application/review."
June R - June 1, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Arjun P - April 21, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Patti is very knowledgeable and has superior teaching skills. "
Anaid V - July 1, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Taylor G - June 30, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Took advanced After Effects...would love to have a course beyond that as the training was great."
Jimmy J - June 30, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Karen M - May 27, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Kevin is very knowledgeable in both Illustrator and Photoshop. It was wonderful to be instructed by someone with range. I really learned a lot from him!"
Mia C - March 5, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great guy. Was good about making sure I was getting everything I could out of the class."
Greg H - December 23, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Excellent instruction. Bill went so far as to determine what my specific work needs were and modify the curriculum accordingly. Fantastic experience. "
Mary Irene S - December 8, 2014

Rating: 4 / 5

Megan R - November 24, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very personable and took the time to explain everything fully and checked to see if we had questions even if we didn't ask."
Alison R - July 23, 2014

Rating: 4 / 5

"Patti was very helpful in answering all of my questions. I like that she went away from the book and taught other elements of Illustrator that weren't covered in the book but that are still useful in the use of the program."
Chantal Z - June 30, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

dana p - May 19, 2014

Rating: 4 / 5

"Very knowledgeable!"
Lindsay D - December 2, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Matthew K - December 2, 2013

Rating: 4 / 5

"I thought that this class was a good refresher course. I also did learn a few new things as well as more efficient ways to work."
Melissa H - December 2, 2013

A total of 31 user reviews

Questions about Illustrator Classes?

Call the American Graphics Institute location nearest you:

Boston: 781-376-6044

New York City: 212-922-1206

Philadelphia: 610-228-0951

Toll free: 800-851-9237