Reviews for InDesign Training Class - Introduction 

Request Information

We'll provide you personalized
training options right away.

InDesign Training Class - Introduction Reviews

Reviews of InDesign Training Class - Introduction

All participants in our InDesign Training Class - Introduction have an opportunity to provide feedback as a part of their course. Below you’ll find reviews from clients specific to this InDesign Training Class - Introduction. We collect more detailed evaluations covering the instructor, materials, and classroom environment which are also available for you to review before enrolling.

References for InDesign Training Class - Introduction

We have more than 1,000 clients willing to serve as references for our InDesign Training Class - Introduction. If you want to talk with a previous training client who has taken InDesign Training Class - Introduction at American Graphics Institute, contact us and we’ll be happy to provide you with additional references.

5 out of 5 stars from 335 reviewers

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg is an excellent, well prepared teacher for InDesign. He is very clear, very patient, and very willing to answer questions. He is up to help in a flash! "
Amy Y - May 15, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"The InDesign course was very well-paced. Everything was thoroughly explained and nothing was ever confusing. The teacher well-spoken and organized. "
Gil M - May 3, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"I thought this was an excellent course. I learned more about In Design than I thought I would, in fact. Greg did a nice job of giving information about design principles and other tid bits as well, without getting sidetracked from the course. It was very helpful to me. The headset I was sent had a broken mic, it didn't matter because I preferred to use my speaker phone anyway but that might not always be the case for students. I would recommend a better headphone/ mic product if you are going to provide it."
Carrie D - April 4, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

Julie D - March 20, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

Cheri L - March 17, 2017

Rating: 4 / 5

"The instructor had knowledge of the subject.I just felt that my questions was just put aside and ignored while others were answered sometimes"
Jae-Lyn S - March 17, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

Donna G - March 17, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

Amy S - March 17, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"Kevin was AWESOME! I learned everything that I expected to learn about InDesign in this class and a little more. I am considering taking the Intermediate class with him, now. I took some notes in the training materials. I do appreciate the level of detail the course materials provide. This was an online course. InDesign was my second online AGI course. Both times I was impressed with how well it worked and how responsive the presenter was to questions."
Cheryl K - March 6, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg is fantastic. He knows InDesign and makes sure we walk away knowing what we need to know. He asks everyone if we are coming in with questions at the beginning of the class and makes sure he answers them throughout. He even spent his lunch break one day looking up a solution to a problem one of my classmates had."
Colleen O - February 6, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"I took the online InDesign class. The teacher, Greg, helped me when I had questions. He let me share my screen so he saw exactly where I was having trouble and guided me along the way. I thought the pace of the second day was definitely faster than the first day."
Alexis G - February 3, 2017

Rating: 4 / 5

"Jerron is a great teacher for InDesign. He was very knowledgeable and easy to approach. Especially liked how no question is a dumb question in his class - he made sure that everyone understood each concept."
Joelle B - February 2, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"It was very important for me to learn InDesign and Greg did a tremendous job in making the material easy to understand. The exercises were clear and his step-by-step guidance made this a very productive learning experience."
David S - January 31, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"The intermediate InDesign class was understandably more difficult than the introduction, but Greg made the subject matter understandable and approachable. One reason is that he is very knowledgeable and has a perfect personality for teaching. Though I began the course slightly intimidated by the subject matter, his logical approach to the topics and his patience made me much more confident in my abilities. I left the course feeling empowered. This was a great course. I took the online InDesign class and it was run extremely well. I really appreciated Greg's ongoing, constant focus and patience, the way he engaged everyone and the way he took small steps continually to master relatively difficult topics."
David S - January 31, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"This course was engaging and enjoyable. Greg did a great job of teaching a lot in a very short of time and making sure that everything covered made sense. Great class exercises. The time in this class went very quickly and I got a tremendous amount out of it. Just great. A comprehensive and never overwhelming introduction that was continually fascinating."
David S - January 31, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"Kevin's style is very easy to listen to and learn from."
Kimberly M - January 10, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"The teacher for my InDesign workshop was super nice and helpful. Explained how to use the program well. Kept it light and fun."
Jay S - January 10, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"Kevin is a great instructor and very friendly. Learning InDesign can be intimidating stuff and he made us fee very comfortable to all questions."
Rachel P - January 10, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

Tara R - January 10, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"Loved my instructor. I was totally new to InDesign and he was very knowledgeable and exceptionally patient with multiple questions."
Holly C - January 4, 2017

Rating: 5 / 5

"It was an excellent course. I could have moved through topics at a bit faster pace, but overall the trainer and material were both good."
SJ P - December 19, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Bill was very nice and created a great learning environment. I took the InDesign class online but felt like I was sitting in the same room as him!"
Amber M - December 15, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Melanie H - December 15, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Well prepared and ready to answer any questions."
Ally R - December 13, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Michael B - December 6, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Anna M - December 6, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"The InDesign class was very enjoyable and converted me to an InDesign lover :)"
Lauren S - December 6, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Michael C - December 6, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Katherine C - December 6, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Amanda M - December 6, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Carey H - December 6, 2016

Rating: 4 / 5

Blaine W - December 5, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"I understand In Design so much better after this class. We covered a lot of ground but the instructor was great about going back and reviewing if we missed anything."
Laurel S - November 15, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"It was good that the teacher asked each student what they did and learned why they were taking an InDesign class so they could tailor the course. I debated whether I should take the intro course or just skip to the intermediate but was happy with the intro material."
Sue D - November 14, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"One of the best instructors I've ever worked with. He was patient, understanding, and super informative!"
Diana V - November 10, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Kristin P - November 10, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg was fantastic. I recommend him highly and would take another class of him or from another instructor in the future."
Karen P - November 9, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"The teacher for my Premiere Pro class was so professional, kind and respectful. This made for agreat learning experience. Thanks!"
Marisol G - November 4, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Jennifer C - October 19, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"I really enjoyed this class and did not expect it to go by as fast as it did. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to learn InDesign."
Jena N - October 19, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Bill was a fantastic Instructor. Would love to take another class with him. Very knowledgeable."
Alberto B - October 18, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Kristen K - October 18, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Maggie K. - September 19, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg was very knowledgeable about InDesign and that made it very easy to learn from him. He kept the class flowing for the most part so I felt like I was always learning."
Barb G. - September 15, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Attending an online training is often difficult for so many hours but the techer, Greg, did a great job in keeping us engaged while also ensuring that we were learning the material. Great class!"
Cheyenne V. - September 15, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"I really enjoyed the training and the teacher. I was worried about doing an online course (my first one) b/c I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to stay focused or engaged. He made it interesting and the pace was fast enough to keep my interest. Greg did a good job tackling computer issues remotely - I was impressed!"
Cara C. - September 15, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"The instructor was very clear, concise, used a great pace and was helpfully explaining new things."
Paula S. - September 14, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"I thought it was a great online course. There was a lot of information that was covered. "
Emmylou F. - September 8, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Patricia S. - August 29, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"The course was a great overview of InDesign. The instructor did a great job of training then allowing the students to attempt the work afterwards."
Nicole L. - August 26, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Awesome job! I would definitely take another course from AGI."
Natalie K. - August 22, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"The teacher was fabulous - loved that he used one of our documents for us to recreate, and he was great at focusing on the stuff we needed to know, rather than talking about products that don't apply to our work. Recommend this inDesign workshop and teacher."
Liz S. - August 19, 2016

Rating: 4 / 5

Colleen C. - August 18, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Colleen C. - August 18, 2016

Rating: 4 / 5

Reid L. - August 18, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Would have liked even more days of training!"
Joanne P. - August 18, 2016

Rating: 4 / 5

"Great job, extremely helpful. Learned In Design really fast."
Jennifer G. - August 18, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great class and instructor!"
Nicole B. - August 16, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg's patience and clear instructions were very much appreciated. I had issues with my computer at first but a new one was brought out to me promptly. Nice classrooms, helpful people. Thanks!"
Jessica P. - August 16, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"I can't say enough good things about Greg. I was totally impressed with his knowledge, skill and demeanor. A great InDesign teacher."
Tom L. - August 11, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Lydia R. - July 21, 2016

Rating: 4 / 5

Jennifer B. - July 18, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Angel M. - July 15, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Excellent introduction to indesign. Fast-paced, but provided a full overview. I look forward to using the guide provided after the class, too."
Coreen H. - July 15, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great instructor! The pace was perfect and he added a personal touch with letting us do our own design at the end as well as teaching us about what fonts to choose. Learned so much about InDesign in just a couple of days."
Louise G. - July 15, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Susan H. - July 14, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"The instructor had a great sense of humor, kept the class funny and engaging."
sarah d. - July 14, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Billy K. - July 14, 2016

Rating: 4 / 5

Lauren R. - July 14, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Joshua M. - July 14, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Fantastic instructor. Everything was well organized and thought out. He answered questions very thoroughly and took the time make sure that everyone we clear on the material presented. I would gladly take another course taught by him. Materials were organized and easy to access."
Tommy T. - July 12, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Thanks for teaching me In Design!"
Renee L - June 14, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Stephanie B - June 14, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great guy very knowledgeable and helpful!"
Shelagh C - June 14, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Gage D - June 10, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Perfect way to learn InDesign."
Jennifer I - May 24, 2016

Rating: 4 / 5

"I feel I can use InDesign now."
Stacy B - May 19, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great InDesign class. Thanks!"
Laura B - May 18, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Learned so much about InDesign. The class time flew by."
Corey F - May 17, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Kathy W - May 12, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Tracy M - May 2, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"My InDesign teacher, Chad, rocks. I liked getting everything on a USB jump drive to reference after class."
Abigail H - May 2, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Chad is a great instructor"
claudia c - May 2, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"I had an extremely knowledgeable teacher for InDesign. He was excellent at explaining and showing/teaching how to do what was needed"
Jodi H - May 2, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Christina E - April 27, 2016

Rating: 4 / 5

"Jerron is very personable and made the information accessible to my job"
Mike G - April 18, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Jennifer H - April 16, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great class! Greg is thoroughly knowledgeable about the program and was very professional. He answered every stupid question, mostly mine, with patience. His real world examples were helpful in understanding how and why the program works. I would have liked the chance to do some of the exercises more than once at a time."
Kathy M - April 14, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Jerron was GREAT! I've never used Indesign before and I now feel confident enough with the basics of the software. He has such a pleasant personality - his tone, patience and friendliness was refreshing for 2 days. And he has a great sense of humor. I loved when he said "it's kind of nice"! referring to some of the features in Indesign."
Deborah D - April 13, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Excellent InDesign class!"
Tina S - April 12, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg was an excellent instructor who was extremely knowledgeable with InDesign and explained things very clearly. I'm definitely looking forward to taking more classes with Greg in the future."
Nathan E - April 12, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Julia D - April 12, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg was top-notch. Fortunate to have him as our instructor for learning In Design."
Cameron D - April 4, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Stacy B - March 25, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Per-Olav L - March 23, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg was extremely patient."
Mary M - March 21, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

sylvia b - March 15, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Richelle C - March 15, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Excellent instructor, covered material completely; patient and knowledgeable. Great facilities, comfortable learning environment."
Lynn C - March 15, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Karin O - March 15, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg is the best InDesign teacher EVER. Everything was prepped clearly. Presentation was engaging and relevant. I can't wait to apply new skills!"
lisa f - March 10, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Siaolan A - February 26, 2016

Rating: 4 / 5

"Pace of class was a little fast, but the instructor answered all questions and was quite good."
Julie F - February 26, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"I enjoyed the class and learning InDesign."
natacha f - February 25, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Justine was fantastic!! Very engaging. She gave very practical examples to show the different functions and she welcomed us to give examples of our project work to help the lessons hit home. She's is a really great instructor for InDesign! "
Shannel R - February 22, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great training class for leraning InDesign. I learned so much and Justine was great. She went through everything with me at a perfect pace and I learned so much. The online class was as good as and possibly better than anything I've taken in a classroom."
Anna F - February 19, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Sean moved the class at a good pace. It was a lot to learn in a very short time. Appreciated his patience. Sean called me to see if he could activate my headset to communicate with him and the class the second day. The first day it worked properly. The headset and USB materials arrived the day before the class. Thank you very much AGI! The class was really excellent and helpful in my job. I've been using InDesign for 4 years without any training and this class was super helpful."
Yvonne K - January 21, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very engaging instructor at making sure everyone was involved. Good course, with my already using Photoshop some of the nuances were definitely overlapping, to my benefit. I learned many new tools and uses for InDesign for me to succeed."
Adam C - January 21, 2016

Rating: 4 / 5

Sagiv L - January 12, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great teacher, extremely helpful "
Nicole E - January 12, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"I would definitely want to take additional classes from AGI and this instructor."
Nicole S - January 12, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

Kassandra M - January 12, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"The teacher was FABULOUS! Taught the foundation of InDesign while also using the different functions. Very comfortable and patient teacher. I would love to have her again. She has impressive amount of knowledge on the subject manner. Thanks!"
Broghan M - January 12, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very well done"
Christine B - January 12, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"The teacher was very patient when re-explaining different scenarios and situations. Very helpful instructor. Good InDesign course."
Marilyn S - January 7, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Justine is an excellent instructor. She is knowledgeable, approachable and patient, especially with my being a "beginner" in terms of using the InDesign program. Her presentation of the materials was concise. She was able to answer all questions presented to her during class and was nice enough to send ancillary follow-up materials to us after class. I truly enjoyed the experience from Beginner to Advanced and would definitely seek out Justine as an instructor for future classes. Small class size made the materials particularly meaningful and especially easy to follow along with. Because I was the only student in the final Advanced class, Justine and I were able to use my actual file during the class for examples and instruction. Online classes are definitely more convenient for me than in-person instruction. I was a bit nervous beforehand--a little worried that I wouldn't be able to follow along. However, that worry faded as class progressed."
Lizbeth M - January 4, 2016

Rating: 5 / 5

"Justine was great! There was one person in the class who had a lot of questions, which might have slowed down the class, but Justine was able to get them back on track eventually and move along. The training was enjoyable with Justine as the instructor. She brought great energy and positive comments throughout the class. She was able to keep my attention."
Brittany K - December 23, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg was extremely professional, patient, and knowledgable in the course materials. Greg was able to present the content of the course in a manner that was easy to assimilate. The exercises were easy to follow and understand."
Nancy C - December 19, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very knowledgeable instructor - kept the entire inDesign class interesting - responded well to questions/problems (with patience!), kept the atmosphere light with humor. I was looking for a class with the instructor in the room (rather than an on-line course), so this class was perfectly suited!"
Sharon K - December 14, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Kevin is a very good instructor and I learned a lot!"
Libby R - December 8, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great class with an excellent instructor."
Caroline G - December 8, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg was a great trainer and was so helpful, clear and made it fun -- I was pleased to have taken the course and plan on practicing my new skills! "
Susan K - December 7, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Janice C - December 7, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Fantastic class from a master instructor!"
george h - December 2, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Sean was very knowledgeable and engaging. He was quick to provide real life examples and clearly knew even more than we had time to get into. A great teacher who made things easy to understand and work with."
Tim R - November 12, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great course, as some who has used the product before this course filled the gaps in my knowledge perfectly."
Patrick Q - November 10, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

Camela S - November 5, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Patti was a great instructor! One of the best trainings I have taken in a long time, hope to take more with Patti. "
Laura S - November 5, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great job!"
Ninette T - October 20, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Kaitlyn M - October 15, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great instructor!"
Jenny F - October 9, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

Lidia S - October 8, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Ashley K - September 25, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Michelle C - September 25, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Chad was very informative. "
Kelly D - September 25, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Ed H - September 25, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

Roni B - September 22, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"The instructor was wonderful. Great presentation, clear, concise and put the class at ease. "
Jennifer K - September 17, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"You would benefit from a much larger screen at the front of the class"
Karen W - September 17, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very helpful as we progressed through the lessons."
Oscar P - September 17, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

"Jerron was a very good instructor. He presented the materials in a way that students at all levels could understand. "
Frank C - September 15, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Fantastic explanations and descriptions of techniques"
Lauren M - September 14, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Justine said it was her favorite course to teach and you could tell! She made it fun and interesting and I learned a ton and can't wait to play around with it."
Sarah K - September 13, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Laura C - September 9, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Really great instruction - the class flew by! Would definitely take another class with Patti. "
Erin S - September 5, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Patti is very good at her job. She was able to field any question thrown at her. Her demeanor was great, and not once was I bored. She has a lot of patience with her students, and there was never a feeling that she was rolling her eyes or exasperated with the questions that were presented. High praise."
Barbara D - August 28, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Kevin was great and helped me with any question I had. "
Tamara H - August 26, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Well-taught course, very pleased"
Martha C - August 20, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Victoria I - August 19, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

Jane L - August 18, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Daniel R - August 18, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Jessica W - August 18, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Jill S - August 18, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Jenna C - August 11, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"He was clear and concise. He took time to answer questions. He shared a lot of useful information and was obviously an expert."
Rachel P - August 11, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Sean presented everything in a very clear manner. The class was very informative and easy to follow. I learned a lot that I will be able to carry over into my current projects at work. Awesome job!!"
Brittany B - August 11, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

"Great energy and very knowledgeable about content"
Theresa M - August 11, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"A fast paced Intro-Class. That said, I enjoyed the instructor and content very much."
Todd G - August 6, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Patti kept a good place, was very knowledgeable and made the class fun and interesting. The material is robust and very informative."
Christian H - August 6, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great facilities and great computers to work on"
Lisa M - August 6, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Patti was great!!! She was so patient and explained things so clearly. I also appreciated the organization .. Lessons flowed from one step to the next very smoothly. I never felt like we were jumping around or questions were left unanswered. I can't wait to use what I learned and take the intermediate course. I always knew Adobe had some amazing capabilities and self-teaching doesn't lend itself well to learning industry best practices. Well worth the time and money. I also liked the small class size and appreciated the coffee available to students!"
Julie K - August 6, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Jodie M - August 6, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

"Instructor was great! So much to fit into 2 days for a beginner! Very pleasant,likable, and professional. "
Jaime B - August 6, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

Jen S - July 29, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Justina M - July 14, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Justine was very knowledgeable and well-prepared and the class flew by and was fun! "
Jessica G - July 13, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

Kristoffer S - July 11, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"This class was very informational and Bill made it interesting. Thanks!"
Christine B - July 10, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Rachael S - July 8, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

"Kevin is awesome! He had a knack for explaining things clearly and on layman terms. I'd love to have another training with him. "
Amelia M - June 15, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great instructor, knew the details of the program thoroughly "
Kevin G - June 10, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Chrissy M - June 5, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

"I really felt that he was experienced and knowledgeable in the practice and the programs. At no point was I bored during the lesson. Honestly, it was one of the most informative trainings I have had since even before college. The course book is excellent and I have been reading sections of it in my spare time. The exercises used were based on our own materials which was very helpful in learning different solutions."
J R - June 2, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great training and we were pleased that the class was tailored to our needs. A huge plus! Greg was a lot of fun and really knew his stuff. He was well prepared, covered everything we had asked him to and we all felt comfortable working with him. I would definitely recommend Greg for InDesign training. Thanks!"
Marianne K - May 29, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Kevin gave a competent and comfortable atmosphere to our class. He was very patient with our questions. Thank you!"
Jessica S - May 23, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Kevin has a great set of skills and provides a truly challenging class. He added variety, stood, sat, walked around, looked at our monitors, gave examples, and did all he could to make the course varied and engaging. His real-life examples were interesting and relayed how software guidelines translated into everyday life. He did a great job."
RICK S - May 20, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Was well equipped and ready with answers, what little he didn't know he looked up and had an answer quickly."
Kelley W - May 12, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Mauri L - May 12, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Raymond L - May 12, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg is extremely knowledgeable and although our class was online, I felt he was with me the entire time. The book is well organized and easy to refer to. "
Regina B - May 7, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Karen M - May 5, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Rebecca B - April 27, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Hector P - April 27, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

Sangeetha M - April 27, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Giulia U - April 27, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"I had a great learning experience with Christopher! "
Evelyn S - April 27, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Sangjun L - April 17, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Knows what she is talking about and is pretty funny which keeps the class involved."
Julie L - April 17, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Jenny L - April 17, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Patti was great. I definitely felt like the pace was perfect for me in that it was not too easy, not too difficult."
Roger W - April 17, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Kathie O - April 16, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Best instructor for this class, I don't think you can get any better than kevin. very knowledgeable definetly worth the time and money. Everything I needed was in front of me. Very professional and clean facility"
yaritza b - April 15, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Instructor was excellent!"
Erin O - April 7, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Beverly M - April 6, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Chad was a great instructor and very easy to get along with"
claudia c - March 17, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Answered difficult questions directly pertaining to our company. Made sure all attendees kept up! Glad we have the book to refer back to- after class."
Abigail H - March 17, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Tracy M - March 17, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Incredible instructor, makes it very easy to understand and follow the information being taught. Highly recommended."
Jodi H - March 17, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Justine was patience and a joy to work with...I would like to take additional classes with her as the instructor. I lenjoyed the small class size."
Ladell B - March 13, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg provided invaluable real life examples based on his experience that made the material very easy to comprehend."
Judee U - February 24, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Victoria B - February 24, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"The instructor did additional research over breaks to find examples that would be relevant to our real-life needs."
Sofie Z - February 24, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very easy to follow, very clear and concise, good pace to absorb the material and make notes."
Denise R - February 18, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very patient and intuitive. "
Eva N - February 18, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg was very relaxed, personable, and approachable;this class was a great deal of fun! He really knows the material and generously answered all our questions with great patience."
Nancy R - February 18, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"great attitude, excellent tips, good manageable pace"
Stephanie K - February 18, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Kathryn G - February 10, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Emily G - February 5, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Jerron is great, he adapts to the needs of the class and still gets all content covered."
Catherine E - February 5, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Excellent! Very knowledgeable, patient, and pleasant personality."
Edie S - February 5, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg was incredibly responsive - since we had a very diverse group in our knowledge levels - and we wanted to know a little about a lot of stuff! We had several real dilemmas specific to our own work that he helped us on the spot and we were able to work through. Well worth the time and cost of the class."
Becky V - February 5, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"very good class"
Maren C - February 5, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Patti was wonderful! Those in the class were at different levels, but she catered to each very well. "
Elizabeth F - February 4, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very lively & engaging."
kevin s - February 4, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Nicole F - February 4, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Alexis S - February 3, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

Karlene S - January 20, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Pacing was excellent, never felt rushed or lagging. I was consistently engaged, even when he took time with other students he encouraged us to "play" around with different functions in the software we had just learned."
Addie P - January 20, 2015

Rating: 4 / 5

Carolyn D - January 6, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"He was very patient with many questions that came up throughout the class, and explained/ repeated steps clearly to ensure understanding"
Talia F - January 6, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very knowledgeable and prepared great class."
michelle r - January 6, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very good, welcoming, professional instructor. Not intimidating at all (which is great in an intro course!)"
Sarah M - January 6, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great instructor, very knowledgeable and easy to talk to!"
Colyer S - January 6, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg was very knowledgeable and attentive. He answered all of our questions. I thought he could have paced the material a little quicker."
Meghan D - January 6, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very helpful. "
Andrew M - January 6, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

"Excellent."
Lori M - January 6, 2015

Rating: 5 / 5

Carolyn C - December 11, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"kind instructor who easily answered questions and made sure everyone was keeping up with her."
Karen S - December 9, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg was great. He ran the class at a good pace and was able to answer all questions!"
Steven D - December 9, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Gioia R - December 9, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg was great! Very well prepared and able to answer all questions asked .... even the crazy ones!"
Suzanne G - December 9, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"I thought Greg was an excellent instructor and took time to answer any questions we had. The course was logically structured."
Chelsea P - December 9, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg Heald is a wonderful instructor. I learned so much from him in 2 days. I will enroll to take the next In Design Course. He was very thorough and patient. He is an asset to AGI. "
Kelly M - December 9, 2014

Rating: 4 / 5

Heather M - December 9, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"The instructor was extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with."
Julie D - December 3, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Linda A - December 3, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Justin J - December 1, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very well informed and helpful regarding every question and exercise."
Jonathan P - November 25, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"It was obvious to me that Greg actually uses InDesign for real life projects. His presentation of the material was far more helpful than training sessions by other instructors who, though perhaps well-informed, do not actually work in the program to earn their living. You can tell that he helped write a book on InDesign, he's like an encyclopedia."
Judy B - November 25, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

James S - November 25, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Instructor was very patient & knowledgeable about content. "
Melissa W - November 25, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Jennifer B - November 21, 2014

Rating: 4 / 5

"So nice and enjoyable to work with. We ran a private class at our office and the instructor was very forgiving of people needing to come in and out of the sessions to keep up with ongoing work."
Wendy R - November 21, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

manisha T - November 20, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Jennifer L - November 20, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

- November 20, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Patti made sure everyone was on the same page before advancing. Pace was very good."
Lisa C - November 20, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"very good very patient "
katie u - November 20, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Good teaching pace and style. Very patient and intuitive when someone was confused."
Ini T - November 20, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Patty was phenomenal, she seemed to know intuitively when participants needed help. Also, she told us each tool we were selecting for the task and reminded us about making sure we clicked out of the object so that we did not select it. It was a great learning experience for all of us. I cannot say enough good things about the quality and depth of training we received from Patty."
Marie K - November 20, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great instructor! Patti's style was very much appreciated. "
Pardis S - November 20, 2014

Rating: 4 / 5

Melissa N - November 18, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Jessie M - November 18, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"OVerall great and extremely helpful. Good pacing, with patient instructor!"
Lillian H - November 18, 2014

Rating: 4 / 5

Joseph G - November 13, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Kevin was a great trainer for an introduction class. He moved at an appropriate pace for beginners but didn't allow the class to move too slowly."
Alexander H - November 13, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg presented the content clearly, was always prompt, happy to answer any questions and very knowledgeable of the material."
Ashley F - November 12, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"awesome thanks!"
Jillian F - October 15, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Wonderful instructor! Very organized, personable and knowledgeable! "
Victoria H - October 3, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg was great. He was very helpful and answered all my questions. I appreciated his patience. I would absolutely come back and take another class with him. "
Genevieve O - October 3, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"He was an incrediblely knowledgeable"
Tamara T - October 3, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great Experience, will be back"
Donald T - October 3, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Kevin is great. My learning curve was steep!"
carmen m - September 16, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"originally came in for Quark class, was only one in attendance. After speaking with the instructor we decided it best to go w/InDesign instead. He helped me recreate an ad that I was working on so I was able to apply what I learned in class to my real job."
Lisa H - September 8, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Ernie T - September 8, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"I thought Greg was very good, and helpful."
Patrick S - September 7, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Kevin is a wonderful instructor - I request him for every class that I take at AGI!"
Sara F - September 1, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Matthew M - September 1, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Adam R - August 28, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg couldn't be more suited to the teaching role. He gets everybody plugged in and comfortable right from the start. Continually asks for feedback/questions and keeps things moving at a comfortable pace. He is incredibly knowledgeable about the product,offers tidbits on how to do things more efficiently, and gets you exactly where you need to be to go home and get the job done. If I could rate the class even better, I would. "
Laurie B - August 12, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Adobe InDesign is very similar to AutoCAD in the way you move around. While the faster pace was perfect for me, newer users who did not have any sort of experience with these programs might have had some issues or gotten lost with the pace. Kevin was very good in pausing to be sure that everyone was at the same spot and waiting for people to catch up or helping them get to where they needed to be. He also went back and re-did excercises when multiple people were having issues."
Heather D - August 4, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Eileen S - August 1, 2014

Rating: 4 / 5

"kept comparing the examples he was doing as if working on a magazine which is not what we do. would have helped to relate to our actual work or asked us what we do. would have been more helpful if he asked in the beginning who was a beginner or advanced and asked if there was anything we wanted to learn that related to our work. he didnt seem to teach as much as he did just go through the motions. i was lost a few times and so far behind that i just sat and watched most of the time and didnt get to participate. went a little fast. kept clicking buttons but didnt really see try to see if we were keeping up. even sometimes when i asked to do it again he would but didnt really try to see if i understood. told us things to click but didnt really explain what that button did at times. wasn't sure why i was clicking what i was clicking."
ilana m - July 16, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg is an excellent instructor who built my confidence level tremendously in advance of a new job"
Gila N - July 13, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Lynne N - June 19, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very nice personality and instruction style."
Maria W - June 18, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Manuela A - June 1, 2014

Rating: 4 / 5

Michellle W - May 21, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Anne J - May 21, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Excellent Instructor"
Jared K - May 21, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Sean was extremely helpful and patient. He was very interactive with us and provided valuable information. Great class!"
Emily M - May 20, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"What a terrific instructor! So engaging and interesting to learn from. Ask him about his fire breathing activities."
Judy R - May 20, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Ashley J - May 20, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"I have never used InDeign before and the instructor made it very comfortable and easy for me to train as a beginner."
Nicole T - May 14, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"This was a great course, and I appreciate being able to share my own files and learn how to edit and design them. Sean was helpful and answered questions to better help me understand the program. "
Jennifer H - May 14, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Bill did an excellent job, knowledgeable and concerned that we captured the material "
kip f - May 14, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great instructor. He was was organized, responsive and knowledgeable. If I have another course through AGI, I hope to have the same instructor."
Bette D - May 14, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Emily V - April 24, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Dana C - April 22, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Jon W - April 14, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Bryan S - April 9, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Sean was wonderful teacher not only helpful, but made the class fun as well. You can tell how passionate he is about graphics!"
Danielle H - April 9, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"got a little lost at the end of the training, when things became more complex."
Julie R - April 9, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Exceptional at keeping his students attention and engaged in the class projects."
Candace S - April 9, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Welcomed questions, was more than wiling to go above/beyond assisting. "
Doris H - April 9, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Great!"
Shannon J - April 9, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

Candace S - March 4, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"He was great!"
Liana M - March 3, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"I liked that Greg didn't follow the text book page-by-page as he moved through the lesson. The textbook will be great to have as I work independently, but Greg made the lessons engaging and interesting. Students were able to take notes and jot down page numbers to reference things later on, but the class was very hands-on and very much focused on utilizing the tools in the program. "
Sharon C - February 4, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very helpful!!"
Danielle W - February 3, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"He was able to correlate our real life scenarios into each lesson. I found his instruction to be very thorough, clear, and fun. Very well done."
Brittany M - February 3, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Overall great class. I had very little experience with indesign prior to the class - and Sean started from the beginning, not only going over all the basics, but showing us multiple ways to do everything. Our class only had 3 students (including myself) so we had tons of questions and he encouraged us to ask at any time. Class was at a good pace. Would definately take additional classes based on need in the future!"
Lauren V - February 3, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"The class was originally supposed to be taught my Jerron Smith, but Lisa Maxwell filled in. She was so great and personable, and did more than just throw information at me."
Hilary K - January 8, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very well organized and is very good instructor Great Job!!"
Gary L - January 8, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Patti was great - it's obvious that she's very knowledgeable about the InDesign program, and was always helpful when I clicked something wrong and couldn't figure out why something looked different on my computer. She's very friendly and has a great rapport with the students."
Juli W - January 8, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"Patti presented it in a manner that the class could easily follow. She changed some technical terms to more user friendly ones. Big plus for me because I never touched InDesign before this course."
JANET A - January 8, 2014

Rating: 5 / 5

"She paced the training and made always made sure I was up to speed."
Daron B - December 19, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Daniel W - December 11, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Tracy M - December 10, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

"Made sure all trainees kept up."
Abigail H - December 10, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

"Chad went above and beyond what I was expecting to learn, he was extremely accommodating taking questions and made the learning experience interesting and fun. I feel that I am leaving this training session with a basic understanding of Indesign which I did not have before. I highly recommend Chad was a pleasure to have as an instructor."
Jodi H - December 10, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

"Because it was a private class Gregg took the time to go over everthing I needed to know to complete my project/job. He also incorporated some additional items in the event I may need to utilize those skills in the near future."
Jean P - November 12, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Dana D - November 4, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Tracey D - November 4, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Alexandra S - November 4, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Jake M - November 4, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Colleen A - November 4, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

"Instructor was great and very knowledgable!"
Nicole M - November 4, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

"very good! highly recomended"
michael d - November 4, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

"Thank you!"
Mariana S - November 3, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

"Chad was very helpful -- more helpful than my brain could absorb unfortunately -- but as least I have a good footing to start and explore the subject on my own (and know enough was to research if I have problems). I let him do the talking and creation so that I could watch and "learn"."
Larry C - October 21, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Damaris T - October 9, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

"Greg is extremely knowledgable and has a very clear way of explaining things."
Mary S - October 9, 2013

Rating: 4 / 5

Kelly M - October 7, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Carl Erik H - October 7, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Kristen S - October 7, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

John S - October 7, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

"Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. "
Angela H - October 2, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Gabrielle C - August 22, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Laura S - August 19, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Alex P - August 19, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

"Patti is an excellent instructor and I got a lot out of this class and would love to take more of her courses! Great teacher - thank you Patti!"
Christina T - August 19, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

"Very patient, moved at a good pace, made sure to explain everything"
Sarah H - August 19, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

"Being new to this type of software, Patti spent extra time with me when I screwed up."
Joanne M - August 19, 2013

Rating: 5 / 5

Dara J - August 19, 2013

A total of 335 user reviews

Questions about InDesign Classes?

Call the American Graphics Institute location nearest you:

Boston: 781-376-6044

New York City: 212-922-1206

Philadelphia: 610-228-0951

Toll free: 800-851-9237