Reviews for SketchUp Training Classes 

Request Information

We'll provide you personalized
training options right away.

Sketchup Reviews

Reviews of SketchUp Training Classes

All participants in our SketchUp Training Classes have an opportunity to provide feedback as a part of their course. Below you’ll find reviews from clients specific to our SketchUp Training Classes. We collect more detailed evaluations covering the instructor, materials, and classroom environment which are also available for you to review before enrolling.

References for SketchUp Training Classes

We have more than 1,000 clients willing to serve as references for our SketchUp Training Classes. If you want to talk with a previous training client who has taken SketchUp Training Classes at American Graphics Institute, contact us and we’ll be happy to provide you with additional references.

SketchUp Training Classes

5 stars from 35 reviewers
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Thank you so much for the Sketchup training. It helped me to understand the prorgram which I use for civil engineering at my school."
by , February 14, 2018
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Michael was an excellent SketchUp instructor. He was able to clearly articulate the processes of SketchUp and the best work flows. "
by , November 29, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I took the Sketchup class because I attended a college majoring in interior design. The students all use Sketchup, but we have to teach ourselves since there is no class offered. I bet a ton of students would be interested in taking this online class at the beginning of the semester so learning the program themselves isnt so challenging, and so their projects could look better sooner using the skills they learned."
by , November 7, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The Sketchup class was fantastic and Michael was awesome! I will def request him for the next set of classes. We covered a lot of material. I will need some time to practice what we learned."
by , November 1, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The SketchUp training was great! Really enjoyed the class and plan to take the advanced training once I have some more experience under my belt. Michael is a fantastic teacher. "
by , October 31, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
" "
by , October 12, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I very much enjoyed the Sketchup class, and got a lot of useful info and techniques from Michael. He did a great job facilitating the class. We covered best practices information and useful labs while answering all of my individual, specific questions that relate to my job. I would not hesitate to recommend Michael and AGI to other Sketchup users working at any level. Thank you so much for the thorough, enjoyable training session! It was also useful that AGI sent me the actual class files to help me remember all that I learned. I am pretty low tech, so I could have used a bit more specific instruction on how to set up my on-line class session. Overall I liked the class so much that I've shared the class info with my boss."
by , September 28, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Micheal was terrific! There was only two of us in the Sketch up class, so we zipped right along and had some terrific discussions. Micheal was always ready to address any of our questions, even those that sometimes took us off topic a bit. I enjoyed the discussions about the use of Sketch-up in industry. It was nice to hear that Sketch up is a program used widely by professional who you would think would prefer using Revit. It was validating that by taking this training, I am on the right track. I really enjoyed the class and can't wait to get started using the skills. I plan to be back for the advanced Sketch up class once I get the hang of the basics."
by , July 13, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The online Sketchup training was very convenient and it was a small class with only two of us. The teacher was very helpful. We did some exercises but I would have liked even more time to practice."
by , July 12, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Thank you Michael, for the great Sketch Up class! "
by , June 14, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I enjoyed the Sketchup course and the teacher was knowledgable."
by , May 25, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Michael was unbelievably knowledgeable about Sketchup and helpful throughout the entire course. He was patient with us and showed us multiple ways of approaching things. I'm definitely looking forward to working with him again!"
by , May 3, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Micheal was an outstanding teacher for SketchUp. He was very aware of his student learning styles and provided excellent real-life examples. He was clear in his direction and instruction. I also appreciated his sharing his personal component library with us which is above and beyond. I highly recommend Micheal to anyone else."
by , May 1, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I thoroughly enjoyed the SketchUp training that Michael presented. This was only my 3rd time using SketchUp. I feel a lot more comfortable with it and understand it better than I did before. I appreciated the shortcuts and helpful hints he gave us for using SketchUp. It was great to get to practice the tools as he explained them to us and to get to try to create a model with Michael helping us when needed. He was very helpful in making sure we could apply it to what our company does and how we use SketchUp on a daily basis."
by , March 10, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , January 23, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Michael was a great teacher for Sketchup, and I definitely learned a lot from this class. He was well prepared and able to clearly understand what we wanted to do and explain it efficiently. I would definitely recommend this class to others who were interested in learnign Sketchup."
by , January 23, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Michael is the best Sketch Up instructor ever! I learned so much during this course that now I can take care of my work. I like that this class teaches based on your needs and the teacher ensures you know more than enough. As a teacher, Michael is knowledgeable, caring, and in one word, AMAZING! This was a GREAT experience learning Sketch Up."
by , January 9, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The Sketch-up class was great. Michael was supurb with instruction, from basics to a real life sample I requested with modeling. He helped lead with functions and samples with good pace. Answered all questions and appropriate tailoring to my specific needs."
by , December 28, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , October 19, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , September 27, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , September 26, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I had Michael as my instructor for the introduction to Sketchup class and he was great! Super helpful!"
by , August 3, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"As I was the only student, Michael specifically tailored the class to me, which was exactly what I needed. It was great."
by , June 6, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I had a bunch of questions comining into this class and they were all answered."
by , March 8, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Small class size was nice. I feel I can now use sketchup without hunting around the app."
by , March 8, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"Thanks for the great class."
by , November 19, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 13, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Was very easy to understand the instructor. One of our team members wears a hearing aid and she also committed on how clear and easily understood he was."
by , November 14, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , October 6, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , October 1, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Our instructor did a lot of awesome prep work for our private class, and I learned a ton in his class. We got what felt like a weeks worth of training in only 2 days, which is darn spectacular."
by , October 1, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , September 30, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"AGI did a great job of learning our company to create relevant material for our learning"
by , September 30, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , September 30, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Really patient with the entire group and their different levels of knowledge with Sketchup."
by , September 30, 2014

Questions about SketchUp Training Classes?

Call the American Graphics Institute location nearest you:

Boston: 781-376-6044

New York City: 212-922-1206

Philadelphia: 610-228-0951

Toll free: 800-851-9237