UX Reviews

Reviews for UX Classes 

Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

5 out of 5 stars from 179 reviewers

All participants in our UX Classes have an opportunity to provide feedback as a part of their course. Below you’ll find reviews from clients specific to our UX Classes. We collect more detailed evaluations covering the instructor, materials, and classroom environment which are also available for you to review before enrolling.

References for UX Classes

We have more than 1,000 clients willing to serve as references for our UX Classes. If you want to talk with a previous training client who has taken UX Classes at American Graphics Institute, contact us and we’ll be happy to provide you with additional references.

UX Classes

5 stars from 179 reviewers
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
" "
by , January 22, 2018
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The UX class covered a lot of material. I took it online with Sean and he is a well organized and engaging instructor."
by , January 19, 2018
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"Overall the UX course with Sean was helpful. The only snag was that I originally received a presentation that contained much of the same material but it was missing a slide. The insrtuctor had updated the handouts and I received an earlier version. He sent them to me once we discovered this issue. "
by , January 19, 2018
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean is a very effective trainer for the UX class. His diverse background gives him the ability to relay information to each learner in an impactful way by providing examples and analogies that make sense to the individual based on their background. He also provided the reason we were being told to perform tasks a certain way. For example, why avoid certain fonts or backgrounds. I found that very helpful in solidifying my understanding of the content. Sean is an excellent trainer who understands the content as well as how to effectively deliver it to the learner. "
by , January 19, 2018
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"The UX workshop included a lot of interesting content. The print copy of the presentation was too light to read sometimes. I requested and was provided with an electronic version as well."
by , January 19, 2018
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The information architecture class with Sean was useful. I needed more coffee as it started earlier than normal for me."
by , January 18, 2018
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"I attended the online UX class. The content was good. There was more background information in the provided handouts than could be covered in class, so I'll need to review this later."
by , December 15, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I've had several UX classes with Diana. All are informative and engaging. Love all the UX classes I've taken so far."
by , December 4, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The online UX course was useful, interesting and a good use of time. Sean had a well projected voice and was very knowledgeable on the subject area. He made sure all attendees were engaged and included in the conversation. The headphones provided to us were excellent. Excellent instructor and good use time. I'd recommend this class to others. "
by , October 19, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The UX course was really useful and Sean was a great UX instructor. He clearly communicated the content and provided valuable knowledge. There was a bad printing job on some pages of my materials, and appreciated them being sent electronically when we discovered this."
by , October 13, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I took the UX class online and received materials that I could follow along with as part of the presentation. I didn't fully understand all the supplies until we got into the class but they were used for the class projects which all were useful."
by , October 13, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
" "
by , September 8, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
" "
by , September 8, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The UX class was good but my materials arrived the day of the class. I received electronic copies to use in the morning and I was able to following along with the instructor who did a fine job. The class was remote / online."
by , September 8, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was a great speaker and presenter for the UX workshop. He was very well prepared, very responsive to questions and comments as they rolled in, had a lot of helpful relevant resources at the end of the presentation, a great intro course for sure. It was a nice refreshing breath for me as a designer to be reminded of the basics. "
by , September 8, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I particiapted in the online UX class with Sean. He was very insightful, speaking from both his teaching and design experience. The UX training definitely opened my mind to aspects of user-experience that I wasn't aware from reading articles and watching lectures. I received the headset a few days before the course, which helped me prepare and be a part of the discussion, which made the class interactive. "
by , September 8, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The UX course for rapid prototyping was great. I am excited to apply the concepts I learned to upcoming future projects! Sean is very well-versed, and his knowledge and experience with UX (and more) is apparent. His ability to offer real-world examples was a definite bonus! "
by , September 1, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
" "
by , July 21, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"The UX class itself was good. It was a bit disconcerting that I did not receive my materials until the day before the class. I would have liked to receive them earlier."
by , July 13, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Very engaging UX training. The instructor was willing to answer questions and adjust based upon input from the class. The exercises were useful. I took the UX training online, and everything worked."
by , July 13, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean led a great UX class. He made sure not to miss anything and at the same time structured the course in a way that it flowed well to the very end. I hope to be a part of other courses taught by Sean. I am enrolled in a Coding and Web Design program at another local University and I plan to continue to enhance my learning by also taking courses with AGI. I am grateful for the resources and tools provided and I will definately recommend AGI to others after this class."
by , May 26, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
" "
by , May 26, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 28, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 14, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 14, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , April 14, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean led my UX workshop. He was patient and very upbeat. Awesome instructor! Good sense of humor always helps which he definitely has! :)"
by , March 16, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , March 2, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Taking a UX class from a practicing professional like Jennifer was so useful. She gave practical, relatable examples. I came out of the training with new ideas. Training was very timely considering we will be migrating to a new website this year."
by , February 24, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , January 20, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , January 20, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Loved the UX class. I learned a lot and I look forward to applying it."
by , January 18, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I learned far more than I anticipated. The UX Design class was well worthwhile."
by , January 10, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Overall this was an awesome UX training program."
by , January 10, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jennifer was a delight as was the UX designing training. She kept us engaged and motivated for two whole days!"
by , January 10, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , January 10, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jennifer was simply FABULOUS. She knows UX and it really shows in her teaching, projects and critiques and feedback in our exercises."
by , January 10, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"Jennifer's knowledge of UX was great. Her understanding of the programs, design, the current landscape, etc. was impressive. She shared thoughtful insight about how design and usability are paramount to the experience."
by , January 10, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The information architecture professor was very personable and use great examples that lent well to the in class assignments which in turn was very applicable to the work I am taking the class for. He flowed well from instruction to questions to work and kept us engaged the entire time. His use of slide show examples of what looked like real webpages that I commonly use made the complex ideas easier to relate to. The activities using my own work also really brought the ideas home in a way that I can apply them later. Everything worked well from his end. From my end, I took the class online and everything functioned perfectly."
by , December 16, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was an amazing instructor and I had him for the UX class as well. Would recommend him to anyone! The activities helped keep you focused and let you hone in on your particular project."
by , December 16, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , December 9, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was a great instructor. Got us involved and was clear in his communication."
by , November 4, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"This UX course was time and money well spent. Sean was very knowledgeable, and presented himself as an individual that is extremely competent and passionate about what he does. His instructional presentation was top notch and highly complimented by his subject matter expertise. Computers were not used or needed by learners for much of the course. I highly enjoyed the low tech approach"
by , November 1, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"If I could give a rating above a 5 I would. My professor was Sean. He continually related our UX training back to our real-world jobs. For every exercise, he found positive feedback for us, but didn't hesitate to "hold our feet to the fire" when he had a valid criticism--which made us really consider how to apply the principles from the class to our exercises. My team has been to several training events this year, and had some instructors come to our location, and I rank this class at the top of all those experiences. I like how this UX class didn't use computers for most of the material. It was great, because we focused more on the material and less on computer/technical barriers."
by , October 31, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , October 14, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"It was very helpful to use a real example, and the first day was especially useful to me personally. I would love a course on UX psychological principles as well."
by , October 11, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"The UX teacher, Caryn, did an excellent job."
September 28, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Caryn was well prepared, she obviously knew her material and had great experience in the industry, which is a huge plus!"
by , September 28, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Caryn was great! Thx a bunch for the great UX training."
by , September 28, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , September 14, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , August 22, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , August 16, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , July 22, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Exceptional UX class with a fantastic teacher."
by , July 22, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Very engaging instructor, was prepared and excited to teach. Thanks to Sean for making this a fun UX class. The only feedback would be to add some additional design examples to the materials."
by , July 22, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , July 22, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was one of the best instructors I've had. He was thorough, knowledgeable and presented the information in a very clear and easy to follow manner. Great UX workshop."
by , July 21, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , July 13, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 28, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jessica was a great instructor. She was friendly and approachable. She encouraged interaction and conversation and made the class more a learning experience than a lecture. I enjoyed the course."
by , June 21, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Teacher was well prepared, knowledgeable and very pleasant. She did an excellent job promoting class participation and making sure that everyone felt heard and valued."
by , June 16, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"This UX course focused more on planning and information design. Eye opening class."
by , May 26, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Another good UX class."
by , May 25, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , May 25, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , May 10, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The instructor was enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the topics covered in this UX workshop."
by , April 27, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I was concerned that a full day of online learning would become long and boring UX course. However, it turned out to be very engaging. Sean did an exceptional job of creating an interactive atmosphere, which held my attention and made the class enjoyable."
by , April 20, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jessica was knowledgeable, and able to gear course content to the different level learners in her classroom. Thoughtful presentation charts - although not necessary to read them to the group. Felt like a good intro to the UX field. Thanks!"
by , April 15, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The IA instructor was energetic, passionate about the material and teaching UX. She was open to meaningful discussion which lead to very proactive exercise sessions and overall a productive experience. It's a good sign when a course that's user friendly yet demanding of your attention and time needs two days because there's a lot of material."
by , April 15, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jennifer was fantastic, everyone was thrilled with the class and what we learned and already applying."
by , April 15, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I took the UX course with Jessica. She is a really great instructor - very friendly, clear and is great at including everyone. It was actually really nice to have no computers for a good part of the class - not only did it mean students focused better (no e-mail checking mid-lecture, no hiding behind screens to check mobile phones and text, etc.), but I think it also meant we connected better as a group and had better discussions as a result. Screens act as mini-walls which in other classes makes it hard to see your fellow students and therefore have the feeling of a discussion where everyone is connecting. This is unavoidable for software-based classes where the computers are a de facto part of the training, but I thought it was great that since we didn't need the computers for a good chunk of this class, the AGI team actually made the effort to remove them. I think it made for a better learning experience and gave us space for our design work."
by , April 13, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Loved this UX class. Jessica did a wonderful job making sure all of our questions were answered and helped to apply real life situations to her explanations. Hands on learning is the best way for me to learn and I took a lot out of the class and am excited to further my career in UX. She helped me understand the missing pieces that reading from a book could never do."
by , March 17, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I took this UX training online and was very happy with it. It was live, not recorded, and the instructor was engaging."
by , February 19, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , February 19, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Very useful, informative UX workshop. Sean is excellent."
by , February 19, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was very knowledgable and friendly. He got me involved more than I thought possible for an online course. I would highly recommend this UX course."
by , January 22, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was a very good orator and kept us engaged despite our all being in separate locations. This was a good way to learn UX."
by , January 22, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , January 22, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The online class worked really well. I would take another UX course with AGI and this instructor."
by , January 22, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"This was the second course I had the pleasure of taking with Sean and just like the first one it was absolutely fantastic. Everything was clear. The instructor made sure all the materials were explained thoroughly. Used (live) web examples and provided additional resources to help understand mobile and tablets."
by , December 3, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I took an online class, it was great."
by , November 13, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was not only extremely knowledgable, well prepared, and courteous, he presented in a fun and entertaining way that kept me engaged. Well done, Sean!"
by , November 13, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I had a very knowledgeable and laid back instructor for the UX course. He went deep into details to make sure everything is explained"
by , November 13, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"This class was really thorough with great instruction. good class pace and examples."
by , November 13, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"It's not easy to sit in a room for 2 days and listen to one topic, but Jessica did a great job of keeping the class engaged. The material was interesting and helpful, and I feel like I will be able utilize the things I learned in my career going forward,"
by , October 22, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I liked the hands-on exercises for drawing wireframes and laying out elements. I may want to take the UX certificate program so I can do more of this!"
by , October 6, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great class!"
by , August 28, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jennifer was extremely knowledgeable in the UX space and she was really easy to work with. She brought a healthy mix of expertise and friendliness combined which made the learning experience more pleasant. I would recommend Jennifer and this UX class to any of my colleagues or friends."
by , August 12, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Had a great time in the course and learned a lot about UX."
by , July 27, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was a great instructor for learning UX. I could tell that he was passionate about teaching this subject. It can be a quiet atmosphere when teaching remotely, but he was funny and engaging! I was a little bit intimidated because I was the only one answering the questions, but he encouraged answers so I decided not to feel self conscious and answered (even if I was the only one answering). I really do feel that this class was extremely helpful in learning a new skill that I didn't know existed. It's about having a clear objective before designing a website. I like the exercises you had us go through to see if we really understood the material. I have a designer/print background and you have opened my eyes to other fields of work that I can pursue. It makes sense but I didn't realize the research that should be conducted BEFORE designing a website."
by , July 27, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , July 9, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , July 6, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"More hands on time with the software tool would have been more helpful. The last 30 minutes was interesting and exciting to use Balsamiq and I wish we could have spent a half a day experimenting in the tool versus cutting/pasting. The software tool is more applicable to real life."
by , July 6, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , June 23, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was very knowledgeable,engaging and passionate about the subject matter. He is an incredible instructor."
by , June 23, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I had a little experience in Information Architecture prior to class. A good mix of hands on exercises and lecture for this UX class."
by , June 19, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 17, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , June 15, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 15, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Really enjoyed the course and was sorry I couldn't stay for the second day of the session. Very inspiring UX workshop."
by , June 15, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jennifer was very prepared and knowledgeable on all topics relating to UX. I thought there was just the right balance of lecture and hands on learning."
by , June 15, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 15, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"She was knowledgeable and well prepared for her presentation."
by , June 15, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 15, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I appreciate how UX principles were introduced along with mobile/touch design principles."
by , June 15, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I only wish the UX class was longer!"
by , June 15, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"Great focus on mobile. Glad I took the UX principles before this class."
by , June 15, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"This one day training was well prepared to see how properly planned IA can be used efficiently in a site."
by , June 15, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 15, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I thought Jennifer was terrific. She has a very broad kmowledge of both subjects and she also kept the classes interesting and engaging. Materials were exactly what we needed. Clear and understandable."
by , June 15, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 12, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , June 11, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Easy to understand and helpful. Very enjoyable. Loved the interactive class."
by , June 11, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 11, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 11, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 11, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Thanks for a very solid UX course!"
by , June 5, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 5, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 2, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 2, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Instructor was a seasoned UX professional."
by , June 1, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"UX is a very important yet under-valued topic at many firms. THANK YOU!!!"
by , May 21, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great class in rapid prototyping. Learned a lot."
by , May 14, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The section on grids was a little too detailed. I felt it dragged a little long. All other topics were presented in appropriate detail. Overall a great UX class."
by , May 8, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , May 8, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great UX class - learned a lot."
by , April 27, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 13, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"As I've mentioned in previous evaluations, Jennifer is a top-notch instructor, but this class, similar to the UX Design Certificate, Creating User Experience Design Assets and Documentation class, was a little lacking in substance. I think this subject matter would be best covered as an expanded section of another course, like UX for Mobile Devices and Touch Screens or even combining with the Design Assets and Documentation class."
by , March 13, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , March 3, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , March 3, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean did a great job getting the participants involved in his lecture in the online format."
by , February 27, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I have only great things to say about the instructor. He was the perfect combination of knowledgeable and personable. I would definitely take another course with him."
by , February 27, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The instructor was articulate, professional, and genuinely helpful in providing feedback, and he clearly continues to be interested by his work and the creative work of others. Fantastic course!"
by , February 27, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , February 27, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , January 16, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jennifer was a wonderful instructor! I learned so much about UX and also got some ideas on how to improve my teaching as well :)"
by , January 15, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Organized, clear, and engaged the class."
by , January 14, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean has an excellent speaking voice. He had a huge amount of info to cover so it was difficult to break into the monologue to ask questions."
by , January 14, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , December 19, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , November 24, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean is an interesting presenter and kept the flow of the class going. He knows his subject material very well and answered questions completely and without hesitation."
by , November 14, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jennifer is an excellent teacher. She conveyed an enormous amount of information to a pretty diverse group efficiently and engagingly. "
by , November 13, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"Enjoyed the hands on experience. "
by , November 3, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , October 10, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , September 9, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , August 3, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I thought Sean was an engaging presenter. He covered a lot of material but helped to keep it fresh and interesting. Most helpful were his ideas and encouragement as to how to approach stakeholders to elicit their help in creating a great user experience by not skipping steps and using thoughtful planning upfront to avoid a less than optimal experience and avoid wasting time and money. This reinforcement coupled with real world examples offers compelling arguments to effectively research the end user in order build an effective and dependable end product."
by , August 3, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , July 29, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , July 23, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 25, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 25, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 25, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , June 25, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , May 14, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , May 14, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , May 8, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , May 4, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , May 1, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 14, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , March 24, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , March 20, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Very knowledgeable and made it very interactive; appreciated tips we can carry over into real assignments."
by , March 20, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , March 20, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , March 19, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Awesome class, instructor, and material. As a developer, it was a different way of thinking, yet I left feeling like I can do it. "
by , December 16, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , September 10, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , September 9, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Very helpful and personable. A great resource and hope to stay in contact."
by , September 9, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , September 9, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Even though I had been through this whole process before, I learned a lot of new things during this class. Jennifer made the class very interesting and enjoyable. "
by , September 5, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Thank you!"
by , August 28, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , August 5, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , August 4, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jennifer did a good job at keeping the group involved by alternating presentation with activities."
by , August 1, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , August 1, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Excellent instructor. This is what made the course worthwhile."
by , August 1, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"We all commented on how the days flew by - was very interactive and fun, yet exceptionally organized and logical."
by , August 1, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , August 1, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I felt i learned a great deal about designing and thinking about apps! Jennifer was clear, articulate and not boring. Class was great."
by , August 1, 2013

Questions about UX Classes?

Call the American Graphics Institute location nearest you:
Boston: 781-376-6044
New York City: 212-922-1206
Philadelphia: 610-228-0951
Toll free: 800-851-9237