Reviews for After Effects Classes 

Request Information

We'll provide you personalized
training options right away.

After Effects Reviews

Reviews of After Effects Classes

All participants in our After Effects Classes have an opportunity to provide feedback as a part of their course. Below you’ll find reviews from clients specific to our After Effects Classes. We collect more detailed evaluations covering the instructor, materials, and classroom environment which are also available for you to review before enrolling.

References for After Effects Classes

We have more than 1,000 clients willing to serve as references for our After Effects Classes. If you want to talk with a previous training client who has taken After Effects Classes at American Graphics Institute, contact us and we’ll be happy to provide you with additional references.

After Effects Classes

5 stars from 179 reviewers
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Really happy with the After Effects course. Alex was excellent! "
by , February 14, 2018
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I needed an After Effects class because its such a complex app. Alex did a great job of breaking it down into easy exercises that build up and help to gain new skills. He's very aware of his students' progress and slows down or reaches out when he thinks someone is behind. He's a great instructor!"
by , February 13, 2018
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The advanced After Effects class I took with Sean was highly tailored to our needs. He was able to assess my existing skillset and adjust the materials he presented to ensure that I was learning what was essential. Sean also provided many resources, suggestions for further learning that would be useful, and showed me things in the provided materials that would be helpful to me in my job."
by , January 25, 2018
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"After the first UX class I wanted some more advanced training and Alex was a great instructor. He covered a lot of material but it wasn't rushed and he made sure to back track and work with me or any others if we had questions or needed more time. The online class worked out fine. "
by , January 23, 2018
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Very knowledgeable instructor - just the person you want leading an After Effects workshop. He was very good about repeating information if needed and was clear. Alex was also very prompt when starting the class and returning from breaks "
by , January 23, 2018
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
" "
by , January 17, 2018
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Thanks for the great After Effects class."
by , January 3, 2018
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
" "
by , January 3, 2018
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
" "
by , December 19, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
" "
by , December 19, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
" "
by , November 14, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was a wonderful After Effects teacher. It was a fast-paced class and he managed to keep it interested and understandable. "
by , November 9, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I had a one-on-one After Effects training. Was impressed that when another student cancelled they still ran the class just for me. Alex did great work. Because it became a one-on-one class, he was able to give me very personalized attention and adjust the class to my needs and proficiency. He was very engaged throughout and worked hard to give me the knowledge I was looking for. The material was all great. The project assets and material were very organized and easy to navigate, which made instruction that much easier to follow. "
by , November 1, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Alex was a fantastic instructor for the online After Effects training! He was super patient and took all our issues seriously helping us find a solution each time. He had a great way to explain HOW the tool was meant to work with some online whiteboards, which was SUPER helpful in understanding long term how to use each new concept he was introducing to us. I would love to take the advanced class with him as well. The online class and Alex's connectivity and computer were fine. Alex was patient and walked anyone with questions thru the issues they were having to come up with a solution to fix it right away. He was down-to-earth, enthusiastic, and never talked down to you or made you feel stupid if you got slightly lost and had him re-explain. I learned a lot and feel comfortable with After Effects following the class. "
by , October 17, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The beginning After Effects course was really great. Excellent instructor and a great class. Before the class I was a little worried how the course would be run and if I could learn online and not in a classroom. But this was much better than I could have ever expected. It was wonderful that there were only 3 people attending which allowed us all a very personalized experience. Questions were answered clearly and fully and we were able to work on several projects each day. Since it was an online class we used our own computer and the online classroom setup, headphone and examples for class sent to me all worked fine. Thank you! "
by , October 13, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"After two days of intense After Effects training I can definitely say it was worthwhile. Alex was very knowledgeable and understanding. He was easy to talk to and follow along. Overall a great job. The only issue was that ther USB drive sent to me was not functioning correctly but they were able to get me the digital materials online before the start of class and I apprecaite the replacement being sent promptly as well."
by , September 11, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great After Effects course. I learned useful advanced concepts and processes that can be applied to most projects that require AE. "
by , August 31, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
" "
by , August 31, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
" "
by , August 29, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
" "
by , August 29, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"For learning After Effects, Sean was the exact kind of instructor that I needed. He was casual, funny, and personable while simultaneously being prepared and a master at what he taught. I get nervous trying to learn new things but he instantly put the entire class at ease and made me feel that I could tackle and understand something as difficult as After Effects. I walked away from the class feeling confident that I could apply what I learned to my productions right away. The class was awesome! Sean laid everything out on the table right away and then we worked through those goals one at a time. As each objective was met, you felt a sense of accomplishment and forward motion throughout the entire learning experience. My computer was a little slow on some of the big projects, but it never crashed or anything. I like the small size of the class, it made for an intimate experience. Overall, a wonderful experience. "
by , August 4, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I feel lucky to have had Sean for my After Effects class. He was incredible! He knows After Effects inside-out and his positive energy and real life approach to the program made the class fun and educational. Highly recommended Sean as an instructor to anyone looking to learn AE or any of the classes he teaches at AGI. His real world experience also helps and guides you on how to properly prepare and set up your work flow to make your task at hand easier and manageable. I haven't read the book yet, but the materials and exercises provided in class helped to demonstrate and show uses that I could bring back to my office and start using immediately. We were able to work on Mac computers similar to what we have in our office and another student was able to learn on a windows platform so they would be more comfortable when they returned to there workplace. Very well prepared! "
by , August 2, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"As a teacher myself, I was extremely impressed with Alex's After Effects training style and his work with the program. He explains precisely, shows great patience, is enthusiastic, and still has fun while being professional with his work. Having taken other courses, Alex is the best instructor I have had. I went away from the course having learned a lot. "
by , July 27, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Alex was clear and concise. I signed-up for After Effects training because it was so complex and I couldn't figure it out on my own. I'm glad I did. Alex made an effort to make sure all participants were on task and understood the directions clearly "
by , July 11, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Alex was tremendous and made the After Effects class even more worthwhile. He was extremely knowledgeable and was great at answering any questions we had. He geared the lesson plans around how we could apply them in our own work and was cognizant our specific needs, which was great. He was always clear in this instruction and patient if we had questions or needed help. Alex gave us exercises that challenged us. The material was extremely helpful in teaching us different uses and techniques in After Effects. I took the online After Effects class and there weren't any problems in the connections. There were times that Alex needed to see what we were doing if there was a problem or question and he was able to switch over to help us out by looking at our screens when we asked. I would definitely recommend AGI to anyone who needed instruction. Thank you for the great class. "
by , June 28, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I learned more than I expected. The beginning After Effects class was very good from the instructor to the classroom. Alex was well-informed and explained everything very clearly. "
by , June 27, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"My online After Effects class with Alex was super. He is a wonderful teacher. He created a very relaxed learning environment where we were able to ask questions, review our new skills and build on our knowledge throughout the 2-day course. I went into the class not knowing how I would fair with such a learning curve, but he paced the content well, gave us tutorials and then gave us the reins when it was time to put our skills to action. I also really appreciated how he took the time to give us concrete examples we could relate with the complex and very unfamiliar tools after effects supplies. The resources were wonderful and I learned a lot and am very proud of the work I was able to accomplish under Alex's direction. The screen sharing/meeting site was perfect! "
by , June 14, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I had been using After Effects on my own but still took the beginner class. It helped to answer questions regarding problems I face in my own work. The instructor had a good sense of humor and was personable. I'd even go so far as to say it was a fun class."
by , June 13, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Fantastic After Effects training from Alex. I learned more about the program and also some other things in video production that I've wanted to learn."
by , May 9, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , May 9, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"This After Effects class was great. Alex made stuff really easy to understand and went through the details of why the program works or 'thinks' the way it does, and how to use that to achieve what we want from different settings. He also adjusted his teaching when necessary for the group's questions, which is awesome."
by , May 9, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"My After Effects workshop with Sean was awesome. He is clear and concise, very communicative."
by , April 4, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable about After Effects. Easy to follow the class projects that showed a variety of effects/animation options for beginners."
by , April 4, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 4, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , March 21, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Any time we needed help, Alex was there to share our screen and help troubleshoot any issues we may have been having. My at home classroom was all set with the headset and flash drive provided to me. "
by , March 21, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Alex was great. Awesome that there weren't too many people in our class so it was almost a personal lesson. Some of the material could be updated but that didn't really bother me."
by , March 14, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Took the After Effects class and got a great book too. Even better that the teacher wrote it. Teacher was fantastic. Excited to work on After Effects now that I understand it so much better."
by , March 7, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"This After Effects class was wonderful...it would have taken me years to learn as much as I did."
by , March 7, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"After Effects is difficult and this training session was worth every cent. Everything was perfect."
by , March 7, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was incredibly professional, knew his stuff, and made learning After Effects fun. Everything was clear, and easy to follow."
by , March 7, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was excellent and knows a lot about After Effects. I'd definitely request him if I come back, and would recommend this class to my peers."
by , March 7, 2017
by , March 3, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Alex was awesome! Thank you so much for the fantastic after effects class!"
by , March 3, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , February 22, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great teacher, made learning After Effects extremely enjoyable and with ease. Will come back for more training in the future."
by , February 10, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean really knows After Effects and provided real-world examples on how to use the knowledge gained. Class was so enjoyable and really flew by. Learned so much in so little time! "
by , February 10, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The After Effects tutorials as part of the course work started simple and gradually got more and more complex. Never did I feel too overwhelmed. The office was clean and professional and awesome coffee was a nice surprise as I didnt have time to grab a cup on my way over! Equipment was new and worked well."
by , February 10, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , February 10, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , February 7, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jerron was super knowledgeable about After Effects and very helpful. He took time to answer every question in the class!"
by , February 7, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The After Effects class was great. Entertaining and knowledgable teacher."
by , January 24, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The advanced After Effects class was really good. Sean is the best kind of instructor. Knows his stuff and good at teaching it."
by , January 24, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , January 4, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The exercises in the basic After Effects class were enjoyable. They were not too overwhelming and I learned something new in each one. The facility and computers were perfect."
by , January 4, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jerron is a fantastic instructor. Easy going and methodical in his approach. Gained a much needed baseline understanding of After Effects with this training."
by , January 4, 2017
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"This is my second class at AGI. I came back to take the After Effects class and again Jerron made the experience great! An excellent instructor."
by , December 20, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Found the whole thing interesting and was useful. Thought the whole set up with the computers was great!"
by , December 20, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"This After Effects training was beyond awesome."
by , December 20, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , December 13, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , December 13, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was a pleasure and I will definitely take the next part of the After Effects class."
by , December 13, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , December 13, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , December 13, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , December 13, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Wonderful teacher for my After Effects training. He clearly knows his stuff. Class was both intensive and thorough. Loved it!"
by , December 13, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Awesome After Effects class. Learned a ton."
by , December 8, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was a great teacher. He really did a great job and explaining the different concepts in a way I could understand."
by , December 8, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I have taken classes with Sean before. He is a great instructor and really knows his stuff. I leave this class confident I will actually be able to do something with this after effects training back in "the real world." Can't wait to start practicing."
by , December 8, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"After Effects class was great. Five stars plus. Great to get a book and lesson files to take home."
by , December 8, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Teacher was very knowledgeable. Was able to give me ideas to use in my classes as I also teach digital video."
by , November 28, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I could not have learned this on my own. So glad I took the After Effects class."
by , November 22, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , November 22, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I learned so much from Jerron. I definitely feel like I have a firm grasp on the basics of After Effects after taking his course. The training examples clearly focused on specific skills while also allowing for more advanced examples. I really enjoyed the small class environment - it allowed for more questions and more focused teaching."
by , November 22, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , November 22, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"My head is spinning I learned so much in my After Effects class. Great teacher, knows his stuff."
by , November 21, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Alex has a great way of explaining things. Even things that seem complicated he can break it down for you in the simplest way possible."
by , November 1, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , September 27, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The teacher was smart and funny and clear. My only complaint is that the classroom was a bit cold."
by , September 22, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean is very knowledgable and a great After Effects teacher. He has an easy-going yet authoritative style that engages"
by , September 22, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , March 10, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Alex is a great instructor. He included everyone and troubleshooted without being condescending. He made sure everyone was ready to move on - didn't leave anyone behind."
by , February 23, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great instructor! Friendly and accommodating to all students. Answered all questions clearly. I feel I learned After Effects well enough to use it on my own."
by , February 23, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The instructor was clear and knowledgable."
by , February 20, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was full of energy and excitement which made this course interesting and enjoyable. It was evident that Sean was both experienced and passionate about what he taught. Great job over all."
by , February 11, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was great! He presented the information in a concise, easy manner. Learning After Effects requires some time, so I'm glad I took this class. The instructor got through all the material with ease."
by , February 4, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I am very pleased with the highest level of experience of the instructor and his enthusiasm for the material and students wanting to know so much more about After Effects. He was Outstanding."
by , February 4, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , December 18, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great After Effects class! I learned more than enough to go out and experiment on my own. :)"
by , December 18, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Instructor was great. Made learning After Effects interesting and engaging. Overall, the course was helpful and even though I have been using the program I learned all of the things I was hoping to to make my job easier."
by , December 18, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , December 17, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"AGI is a great place to come to, but in NYC the security is annoying because you need to travel to one floor for reception but the class may be on another. Otherwise the training is great."
by , November 12, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great! I have attended classes from other companies and Jerron has simply been the best! So helpful and so knowledgable!!"
by , November 12, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Awesome, very thorough."
by , November 5, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , October 29, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"I enjoyed the class. It helped show some areas that I can use. Short cuts and how to trouble shoot some areas."
by , October 29, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Very intelligent, patient, personable, perceptive, good-humored instructor. Excellently fulfilled all Instructor Performance criteria, especially at tailoring the class materials to my work project requirements."
by , October 20, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , October 19, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"After Effects is a beast of an app to learn but the instructor broke it down in ways I could get-it. Thanks."
by , August 20, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was very nice and informative."
by , August 19, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"He was very helpful and always stopped to allow me to ask a question when I fell behind."
by , July 26, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , July 14, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great class. Thank you!"
by , July 14, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was awesome. Good sense of humor and kept the class interesting. Would be nice to know how much of an introduction course it is, versus if it would make more sense to learn these things on your own and jump into Advanced. Definitely learned a lot, regardless."
by , July 14, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great instructor!"
by , July 14, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , June 30, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great class- thanks!"
by , June 30, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 30, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean is the man, always have a great time in his class."
by , June 30, 2015
by , June 19, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great instructor."
by , June 19, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 16, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Having a teacher that wrote the textbook was great. He could explain everything super clearly. Loved the class."
by , June 16, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 16, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean is a great instructor! All materials were relevant and specific to my field."
by , June 8, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , May 19, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Thoroughly prepared and highly skilled instructor. Very good pacing, not too fast or too slow. Sense of humor made for a very comfortable learning atmosphere. Attentive to questions and concerns. Would definitely take a class from Sean again."
by , April 30, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 30, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Excellent - extremely natural and great pace delivering information & instructions. I really enjoyed the class! Sean was a great instructor! It is also cool to have an instructor who is also so actively involved in the Philadelphia film community."
by , April 30, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was really great at getting all of us in the class up to the same speed, efficiently and by the end of our class really increased our knowledge of the program! He also gave us a bunch of tools to continue learning. Also very personable! Nice and clean and calm space to learn."
by , April 30, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Alex obviously knows the program very well, explained thing clearly and covered a lot of ground."
by , April 1, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Loved the class! Sean's a great teacher."
by , March 13, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jerron was helpful, very knowledgeable and approachable. Clean, modern and professional workspace provided an enjoyable learning environment."
by , March 10, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , March 10, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , March 10, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , February 23, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"This was my second course with the same instructor and he was excellent both times. He is caring, helpful and an expert in the material. He deserves a raise for sticking around so long, and for constantly improving the impression that AGI makes on its students."
by , February 12, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , February 11, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , January 22, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Awesome instructor. This guy rocks with after effects!"
by , January 8, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , January 8, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Justine was great, she adjusted the course material to the level that her students were capable to handle."
by , January 7, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , December 4, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"extremely patient!"
by , December 3, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , December 3, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , December 3, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"He was excellent. I would recommend this class to anyone. "
by , December 2, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , December 2, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , December 2, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The instructor was fantastic. Great hair!"
by , December 2, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Very informative class, great instructor - plan on taking the advanced class"
by , December 2, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Instructor was knowledgable, and getting insight into his own uses of program made me more comfortable learning. His level of knowledge also allowed him to respond well to questions on elements not in the prepared material."
by , October 30, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , October 29, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean made things really fun and excelled at relating the material to my profession. Excellent class and comfortable class environment. I'll be back for more classes."
by , September 30, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"This was a wonderful course that will be invaluable to me in my work. Can't wait to use what I have learned. "
by , September 30, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , August 19, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , August 19, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean did an excellent job of explaining the course material and was thorough with his teaching."
by , August 19, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Highly recommend this class! Great instructor!"
by , August 19, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"great job"
by , July 28, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Alex has encyclopedic knowledge of After Effects."
by , July 23, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was a great instructor able to shape the material for both my needs and other members of the class. Would take more classes with him."
by , July 21, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , July 21, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , July 1, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Extremely helpful and insightful. I would definitely take another course here."
by , June 23, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 9, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great Workshop! Can't wait for Premiere training! Sean was awesome!"
by , June 9, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 9, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 2, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean is a great instructor - he's taught numerous classes that I've taken."
by , June 2, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 27, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 21, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Learning was interesting and helpful"
by , April 21, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 21, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great instructor, made information clear and easy to understand."
by , March 27, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great wealth of knowledge. Gave me great suggestions for achieving what we look to do at my company with After Effects."
by , March 24, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , March 24, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The instructor was more than prepared. He was extremely thorough, answered questions on the spot, and had a great ability to teach the material in a way that is easy to understand. This is my third training with AGI and would continue to work with them whenever I can. I would also give them a high recommendation to anyone who was in need of training. "
by , February 19, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"He customized it to the type of work I will be using this program for."
by , February 17, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , January 2, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , November 12, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , November 12, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean knows his stuff and is flexible his presentation of the material. I picked up a lot of good tips for use in my motion graphics and compositing work."
by , November 12, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , November 12, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The instructor was very personable and provided proper guidance to learning the program."
by , October 3, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great dude. I will be taking his courses again. Thank you so much for everything."
by , October 3, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Kept me engaged."
by , September 19, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Excellent instructor, I learned a tremendous amount of information"
by , August 21, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great, would take another class with Sean"
by , August 21, 2013

Questions about After Effects Classes?

Call the American Graphics Institute location nearest you:

Boston: 781-376-6044

New York City: 212-922-1206

Philadelphia: 610-228-0951

Toll free: 800-851-9237