Reviews for HTML Classes 

Request Information

We'll provide you personalized
training options right away.

HTML Reviews

Reviews of HTML Classes

All participants in our HTML Classes have an opportunity to provide feedback as a part of their course. Below you’ll find reviews from clients specific to our HTML Classes. We collect more detailed evaluations covering the instructor, materials, and classroom environment which are also available for you to review before enrolling.

References for HTML Classes

We have more than 1,000 clients willing to serve as references for our HTML Classes. If you want to talk with a previous training client who has taken HTML Classes at American Graphics Institute, contact us and we’ll be happy to provide you with additional references.

HTML Classes

5 stars from 120 reviewers
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"Great instructor, loved his JavaScript class too. I very much appreciate the hard work he puts into teaching these subjects--his passion clearly comes through."
by , September 15, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean did an awesome job with this class! For a beginner, he broke it down for me to a level I could understand and answered questions. I would have loved to do event more examples, but that would be days of class!"
by , September 13, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , September 10, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , September 7, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Learned so much about HTML and CSS. Teacher was very clear with how he communicated and added humor throughout which made the lessons enjoyable."
by , September 7, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Examples were very helpful. A lot of information for 2 days, but very useful and important. I learned a lot of valuable information about HTML / CSS."
by , September 7, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jessica was a delight to have as a teacher for the HTML and CSS workshop. She went through the material at a good pace."
by , August 2, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Todd was seriously awesome!! He has so much enthusiasm and makes the class so interesting. I couldn't have asked for a better instructor. All materials were perfect. Todd answered all of my questions and was very informative."
by , July 29, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , July 14, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was very flexible and was able to think on his feet. He had a very relaxed atmosphere and made learning enjoyable."
by , July 13, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , July 13, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Loved how the teacher was concise and easy to understand. Thank you for the fantastic class!"
by , July 13, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Our instructor, Todd, was superb! He was Knowledgeable, organized and shared his experiences with us. He was gracious. He always said "thank you" and "you're welcome" phrases replaced by many of the younger generation with "no problem." He was willing to assist with problems during lunches, breaks or after the course. He provided files to help us with related tasks. He offered himself as a personal contact if needed to understand problem coding. In a nutshell, this class was GREAT and I would love to take additional courses at AGI and from him. It was great to learn from a real HTML and web guru. I had trepidation that being in an online HTML class for 2 days would be tiring, but I was engaged and he was always willing to answer questions."
by , July 13, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great class, teacher, and communication. Very enjoyable. Nice area. Nice computers. Thank you, AGI."
by , July 13, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Good class! I wish it could have been longer."
by , July 8, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The course was wonderfully conducted! Jessica was attentive, knowledgable, and could speak to all levels. It would be helpful for AGI to suggest possible courses to follow this one for those who wish to advance by having potential "maps" for those who are interested in taking other courses at AGI."
by , July 7, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , July 6, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , July 6, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , July 6, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , July 6, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , July 6, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Our instructor was great - he went at a perfect pace for us all to learn and get on a level playing field, and gave us appropriate time for breaks. He made the class interesting, fun, and very non-boring! Would recommend this class and teacher to anyone looking for intro to HTML training."
by , July 6, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Kept the class interactive and moving along at a good pace for learning."
by , June 14, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was great, customized the class for my needs. I feel that I can go back to work and apply what I've learned."
by , June 6, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I was so happy with the instructor who was teaching the class! She was great."
by , May 20, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , May 10, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , May 3, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 6, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , March 22, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Greg was awesome, he made learning the concepts fun and interesting. His passion for the topics shows in how he teaches. A+ instructor. Thank you! Everything worked fine"
by , March 18, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , March 3, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"The instructor was very knowledgeable about HTML, CSS, and building websites. Was able to answer every question. Had a wealth of experience to draw examples from and it was interesting to learn the evolution of some of the terms and processes. I found the CSS portion of the training to be most helpful to me."
by , March 3, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"The instructor was engaged and eager to follow what we needed. The morning session on CSS was excellent"
by , March 3, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , March 3, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Chad was very responsive to our questions and concerns. I particularly appreciated the section on CSS."
by , March 3, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Todd is an excellent teacher!!! He went above and beyond as an instructor, even offering to stay a little longer, which we did. I would have loved to have had more time, but left with a good basis for learning on my free time. I give this HTML class high marks. "
by , February 17, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Todd was a fantastic HTML & CSS instructor! His hands-on approach to teaching combined with his extensive coding and development experience allowed him to really drive home real-world examples and applications of the material, as well as providing special knowledge and insight about the web and coding as a whole. I learned more about the world of web coding from Todd in 2 days than I did working next to my developer coworkers for 5 years! The instructor was very approachable and happily answered any questions we had. He took the time to ask about our professional backgrounds and was great about showing us how to apply the material to our specific needs. His friendly attitude and pleasant teaching style made learning the material fun, and his ability to break down complex methods into easy-to-digest pieces makes him a very valuable teaching resource. I would highly recommend this class and the instructor to others looking to expand their skill set in the technology field and would happily take another class with him in the future. Excellent job!"
by , January 7, 2016
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"Jessica did well considering class size and amount of material covered. I left not realizing how much I had managed to absorb! Dreamweaver class the next day made sense, but wouldn't have without this basic HTML class. It's a lot to take in, in a very short time."
by , December 9, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , December 9, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean is a very engaging instructor."
by , December 8, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The instructor was extremely flexible working us through the content as well as tailoring the training to our organization's needs. I felt that the combination of power points, exercises, and tailoring our needs made the course super valuable. "
by , November 20, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jessica is an organized, knowledgable and pleasant instructor. I was very happy that she still taught the class despite the fact that the other student cancelled aat the last minute. I feel like I got a lot out of this course."
by , November 17, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , November 4, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , October 6, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was great - checked in to make sure we were on pace and was extremely patient with some of the slower learners while also making sure to not take up too much of the faster paced individuals time. "
by , September 15, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"She made the class fun and comfortable for each of us regardless of our skill level. We were able to have a lot of one on one due to a small class size. She obviously knows the material and was able to speak in terms and give examples that were easily understood. She is an asset to your organization. Great class. "
by , August 4, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Very upbeat, knowledgeable, and professional. Great job! Would love to take another class."
by , August 4, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , August 4, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I like that she had various teaching experiences with all age levels. I am at the beginning of my journey and feel that I am "learning to crawl". Jessica made my anxieties disappear with her confidence in the material she was presenting. She made sure that not only was I following along but the pace was acceptable. If possible, I would recommend that she teach many more of your computer courses! My experience was thoroughly enjoyable! I have had a few courses in HTML/CSS and was really confused on the levels in CSS. Jessica explained the division in a way that I could understand how each division pertained to each section of the site we were building (using the CSS). "
by , July 14, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was a very personable and stimulating instructor via online. Even though our class was only two students, he made sure we both were ok and able to understand the content. I appreciate his patience and understanding throughout the class. "
by , July 9, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Once again, I had a superb instructor. Being new to HTML, it is a fairly overwhelming subject, and having it condensed into a one day session made it that much more difficult to digest. However, Jessica was great in revisiting any topic that I struggled with, and gave great reference tools to refer back to as well."
by , June 17, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , June 2, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"Very good course, learned a lot and very helpful"
by , June 2, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 2, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 2, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"High points for Todd, great teacher!"
by , May 19, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean is a very knowledgeable and engaging instructor. Great teacher!"
by , May 5, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Very happy with AGI training, instructors, materials, facilities overall. Highly recommend."
by , May 5, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean did a great job instructing our class. His energy was great and he kept the class interesting and fun. Would highly recommend him to others looking for training. "
by , April 24, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Very knowledgeable and able to relate his know-how to our use of HTML."
by , April 24, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Todd was great. He was called in the last minute to teach and was well prepared. I was the only student. He was able to cover a a lot of ground."
by , April 16, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 3 / 5
by , April 9, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Greg was fantastic! Very knowledgable, and we appreciate that he cared to make sure what was taught corresponded with our goals of what we wanted to learn. There was a lot of material to cover, but Greg was constantly checking in to make sure we were following along ok!"
by , March 11, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , March 9, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , February 4, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"She was great. I asked some tough questions that were pretty specific. While she may not have been able to answer all of them in detail, she pointed me in the right direction for best next steps and gave me a really great overview of all of the course materials. I learned a lot!"
by , February 4, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The instructor was absolutely wonderful. Very knowledgeable and always willing to answer questions and take a step back when you're lost or need some 1-on-1 guidance."
by , February 4, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jessica is a natural teacher. She kept the class engaged for the entire two days."
by , February 4, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , February 2, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"I appreciate that he was patient and took the time to explain concepts."
by , February 2, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , January 30, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jerron was really good! After taking the course, I made my website in a couple of days. I loved the small class size and going through the exercises together. I'm glad I was able to email the documents to myself to refer to later. "
by , January 11, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"This class was extremely thorough and the instructor made HTML easy to understand. I appreciated his patience."
by , January 8, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Very knowledgeable about subject matter."
by , January 7, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Could not have asked for a better instructor. Sean made this interesting across all two days by engaging us in conversations and explaining how this could help us in our own careers. Excellent!"
by , January 6, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , January 6, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , January 6, 2015
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Very friendly, used layman's terms and clear explanations."
by , December 1, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Jessica was outstanding. I learned more today than I had in months of being self-taught."
by , November 10, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"She was great and really informative!"
by , September 25, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Thanks for everything!"
by , September 22, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 3 / 5
by , August 24, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , August 13, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Sean was very informative and helpful. Made material relatable and made sure everyone was up to speed throughout the entire training."
by , August 13, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , August 13, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , July 23, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , July 22, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
"He was great! Friendly and knowledgeable."
by , July 22, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , June 29, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 16, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , June 16, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Very knowledgeable and clear about his instructions."
by , June 16, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 13, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Was a great class for and intro....provided TONS of info, and really knew the material. "
by , April 7, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 7, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 7, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 7, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Very impressed with Patti's ability to handle both new users and experienced users in the class. She could respond to a simple question on one hand, and then apply a much more complicated use case and/or answer in the next. I was concerned the course would be too basic for me, and I was happily wrong. Patti refreshed my skills, brought my ideas about best practices up-to-date, and her explanation of div structure and organization was AWESOME!!"
by , April 7, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Awesome teacher, I learned a lot in such a short amount of time. Def hope my boss will allow me to take on more courses!!"
by , April 7, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"He was awesome! Made learning so fun, and he was very clear and concise. Kept the class engaged. "
by , April 7, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Excellent teacher, very knowledgeable and patient. Thank you very much!"
by , April 7, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , April 7, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Todd is extremely knowledgeable with coding."
by , March 9, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Mike was a great instructor and really knew the material."
by , February 3, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , February 3, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , February 2, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , January 29, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , January 16, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Already had learned some of the basics this past summer but Mike really helped "connect the dots" and apply a greater understanding to the material and how each part is used to create the whole. Feel much more comfortable now! Definitely will recommend him/class."
by , January 6, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Mike was an excellent instructor. He presented clearly and was always able to help troubleshoot when needed. Practicing in HTML/CSS for some time he was very knowlegable and gave great real life examples. I entered having limited and scattered knowledge of HTML and I feel like I'm leaving the class having a better understanding of how it all works and connects together - and I learned a lot more code types."
by , January 6, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 4 / 5
by , January 6, 2014
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Very friendly and well prepared. Used lots of real-world resources to help in the future."
by , November 11, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Great Instructor, nice job Mike!"
by , November 11, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , November 11, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Trevor was great. He thoroughly explained the material and he made it easy to understand. I really enjoyed the class and look forward to using what I learned in the future."
by , October 31, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The course was great. I knew the internet was in depth but had no idea just how much went into it. Sean was able to help me understand the fundamentals and I look forward to using my new knowledge and building upon it."
by , October 6, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"Easy to listen to and understand. Very good 2 day course."
by , September 3, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"It was a good experience, Seems like it could have been spread out over a week or so to get a strong understanding of all the material, but the instructor did a really good job explaining everything especially to someone with no prior web design experience. "
by , September 3, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
"The instructor was great!"
by , August 20, 2013
Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
Rating: 5 / 5
by , August 20, 2013

Questions about HTML Classes?

Call the American Graphics Institute location nearest you:

Boston: 781-376-6044

New York City: 212-922-1206

Philadelphia: 610-228-0951

Toll free: 800-851-9237