American Graphics Institute Reviews

Recent Reviews

Amanda S.
September 19, 2016

Maggie K.
September 19, 2016

"Seriously, one of the best teachers I've ever had from grade school through college including numerous career courses. Can't say enough good things about this Photoshop course."

Greg G.
September 16, 2016

"Kevin was superb! He did a great job of connecting what we were learning to real-life applications in using Photoshop. He was patient and great at explaining the content. The air conditioning was loud on the first day but the instructor told building maintenance right away and they addressed it. The computer setup, however was great. Everything worked perfectly."

Amelia M.
September 16, 2016

"Justine was a very energetic and delightful personality in a Photoshop course that could have been very dry and boring. She was very positive and supportive, even though we all had different skill levels - some of us knowing more, some less about the program. But I believe we each learned quite a few new things. Justine expressed how she wished that she was taught many of the shortcuts she showed to us. She emphasized how helpful it would have been to her progress and how many hours of trying to work things out on her own that she could have saved."

maureen p.
September 16, 2016

Michael K.
September 16, 2016

"Alhan was very clear and answered everyone's questions. Her exercises were all well organized and clear, and overall she is a wonderful teacher. I learned a lot! My only suggestion would be to pace the material on the first day a bit faster. The second day was great-faster paced and covered a lot of tools and techniques."

Ashley C.
September 15, 2016

GLORIA H.
September 15, 2016

"Greg was very knowledgeable about InDesign and that made it very easy to learn from him. He kept the class flowing for the most part so I felt like I was always learning."

Barb G.
September 15, 2016

"I really enjoyed the training and the teacher. I was worried about doing an online course (my first one) b/c I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to stay focused or engaged. He made it interesting and the pace was fast enough to keep my interest. Greg did a good job tackling computer issues remotely - I was impressed!"

Cara C.
September 15, 2016

"Attending an online training is often difficult for so many hours but the techer, Greg, did a great job in keeping us engaged while also ensuring that we were learning the material. Great class!"

Cheyenne V.
September 15, 2016

"Great instructor, loved his JavaScript class too. I very much appreciate the hard work he puts into teaching these subjects--his passion clearly comes through."

Bella F.
September 15, 2016

John M.
September 14, 2016

"The instructor was very clear, concise, used a great pace and was helpfully explaining new things."

Paula S.
September 14, 2016

"Sean did an awesome job with this class! For a beginner, he broke it down for me to a level I could understand and answered questions. I would have loved to do event more examples, but that would be days of class!"

Trista M.
September 13, 2016

"Greg was very personable and very patient. I'm self taught in Dreamweaver and have developed some habits that aren't great. He explained the processes to me very clearly. This helped me to gain a more thorough understanding of why certain steps were required. I find this type of learning more meaningful than simply trying to remember a bunch of commands and keyboard shortcuts. It helps me to retain the information when I have a little background, and Greg presented the material in a thorough, but not overwhelming manner."

Mark M.
September 13, 2016

Paula S.
September 10, 2016

"Very informative, excellent class"

Tamara W.
September 9, 2016

"We covered quite a lot of information in two days."

Liz G.
September 9, 2016

"The instructor did a good job accommodating my expectations for the class."

Kevin I.
September 8, 2016

"I thought it was a great online course. There was a lot of information that was covered. "

Emmylou F.
September 8, 2016

"Examples were very helpful. A lot of information for 2 days, but very useful and important. I learned a lot of valuable information about HTML / CSS."

Sonya B.
September 7, 2016

"Learned so much about HTML and CSS. Teacher was very clear with how he communicated and added humor throughout which made the lessons enjoyable."

Tamara W.
September 7, 2016

Lauren C.
September 7, 2016

"I really enjoyed this class and working with Greg. He was nice, professional and very knowledgeable. He took the time to make sure I understood the material. He is a good instructor. Hope I have the opportunity to work with him again and take another class. Thanks."

Andy F.
September 7, 2016

Read Reviews by Category